Author Thread: International Relationships
Admin

International Relationships
Posted : 26 Feb, 2017 06:53 AM

Hello CDFF,

I will present some of my dos and don'ts I learned from my experience with International Relationships. I am not an expert, but I am approached a lot on here by men from other countries.

Dos:

-Be honest about where you are from

Ex. It helps to do the right thing, and have the correct country and region on your profile

- Be honest about your intentions

Ex. If your intentions are to get provisions let that be know. If its about just finding love let that be know. Honesty about what we want from others honors GOD in my opinion. And, consider if you cannot express what you want... Maybe, it is unreasonable to ask. For example, be willing to invest in a Passport if you want the other person to do the same.

-Be honest about your cultural beliefs and expectations

Ex. A lot more people will be accepting of your culture if you explain it to them. I truly believe cultures and diversity is a wonderful thing. Educate others about your norms and beliefs who may not know them. Be willing to be educated about others cultures as well. Do not assume you know everything about different cultures if you have not visited or researched properly.

Don'ts:

-Deceive others.

Igala

View Profile
History
Posted : 17 Apr, 2017 09:03 AM

thank you,we must also open our minds to to spouses from other countries as the call to maariage is a faith walk with God,we must go where he sends us as he will go with us.

View Profile
History
Posted : 15 May, 2017 11:51 AM

Thank you for this insightful discuss. I think people should specify a lot of things on their profile to make hooking them up easier. Things like, the colour you prefer (if any), the culture or country or race you prefer(if any), the age range they prefer if any.