Author Thread: Soccer Fans
Admin

Soccer Fans
Posted : 12 Apr, 2010 01:35 PM

This forum is open to eveyone who enjoys the beautiful game of soccer. My favorite soccer team is FC Barcelona and the main reason for that is they have a tradition of working with people outside the football pitch. They are really more than just a club. I am very happy with the way things have been going for them the past few seasons. Now someone else share their love for their soccer team with everyone.lol

stormcountry33

View Profile
History
Soccer Fans
Posted : 21 Apr, 2010 08:11 AM

I love soccer!! I started playing in the 5th grade and played all the way through highschool and some of my greatest friendships started on the soccer team! I have reffed, coached, and played and one of my favorite things I've done with the game is the coaching aspect! I love teaching young kids how to not only play the game but how to respect the game. I don't get to watch too much soccer and havent' been able to be involved with it for awhile since my work schedule has been a little hectic. Can't wait for the chance to coach again!! Soccer is one of the greatest games we have!!

View Profile
History
Soccer Fans
Posted : 22 Apr, 2010 01:10 PM

I agree with you Storm. Soccer is one of the greatest games and many people don't find it a great game because they are not expose to it as much as the other sports, especially in America. It is great that you are taking the time when you can afford to and help coach children on how to play, love and respect the game. I have played since I was four, played in college and coach whenever time permit me to do so. I am pump about the world cup this summer.

stormcountry33

View Profile
History
Soccer Fans
Posted : 25 Apr, 2010 05:21 PM