Gamecockgirl

Back in the old neighborhood-looking for relationship or friendships. Not looking for a hookup or fr

Gender
Female | 45
Country
United States
City
Latta
State
South Carolina
Height
5'2"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
45
Eye Color
Brown
Body Type
A Few Extra Pounds
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Baptist
Looking For
Anything
Church Name
Newspring
Church Attendance
No answer
Church Raised In
Southern Baptist
Do you drink?
No
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Divorced
Do you have children?
No
Do you want children?
Undecided/Open
Education Level
4 Yr College Degree
My Profession
Disability (was social work)
Interests
College football, sports, movies, getting together with my church friends on Wednesday mornings
About Me
I was living in Wilmington working as a social worker and my life got turned around when I got gastroparesis in 2014. I went from feeling like I had the world at my feet to feeling like nothing was in my control and that I was this very small ship in a very deep ocean. The first concert I went to after that was Casting Crowns and it was the first time I ever heard the song “Oh My Soul.” I can honestly tell you if you have ever been diagnosed with something life changing like that, you will never hear that song the same. I think he said he wrote that song when he was diagnosed with cancer. It certainly has that strong, raw honesty of something like that.

The reason I left at church open is that I can start feeling so bad so suddenly that I can have to leave and go home in an instant so that I kind of have had to watch church on an app on my appletv. But my hope is to get back into being able to go again.

I also am on the right in both upper pictures and in green in the car.

At any rate, I am 44, graduated from University of South Carolina in 1997. I went to law school at Loyola in New Orleans for a year before realizing what everybody had told me-that I was an idealist and real life doesn’™t work that way. I think I kind of saw myself as either being an Atticus Finch (if you don’t know who he is, definitely read “To Kill a Mockingbird”)- I read it when I was about 8 and it has never lost its impact on me. I try to hold on to all my better qualities and adjust to the fact that the things I value may not necessarily be what the world does. I like those who can work hard and with ethics but knowing that God is there permanently and anything else can be taken away in an instant.
First Date
I would like a picnic in the park or on the beach maybe-possibly a dinner. Somewhere where I can get to know the real you-and you can get to know me.
Account Settings (To message Gamecockgirl you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 30 to 55.
Must not Smoke.
Appears on 1 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding Gamecockgirl's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out