sweetlybroken1

Looking for my Boaz

Gender
Female | 52
Country
Canada
City
Northern
State
British Columbia
Height
5'3"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
52
Eye Color
Green
Body Type
A Few Extra Pounds
Hair Color
Silver
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Baptist
Looking For
A Friend
Church Name
I'll tell you later
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Baptist
Do you drink?
No
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Divorced
Do you have children?
Yes
Do you want children?
Does Not Want Children
Education Level
2 Yr College Degree
My Profession
Counselor, Executive Management
Interests
About Me
ABOUT ME:
I'm a deep thinker. An overthinker, probably. I need to understand the whys and hows of everything.

I am sweet and funny and strong and soft and stubborn and kind and confident and insecure and I will drive you crazy trying to figure me out. It takes me a very long time to get upset or offended, and I forgive quickly and often.

My faith is the most humbling, and also the most energizing and fulfilling, part of my life. I am so grateful for the opportunities the Lord has already given me, and am excited to see what He will do in the future.

I am a Baptist PK. I grew up in Independent Baptist churches, but am not at all legalistic or regimented. I believe in Biblical submission to my own husband. Because I've been asked this question before, I do not wear a headscarf. My hair is long because I like it that way and not because I feel I have to. I do wear makeup upon occasion (but never heavy). I wear skirts or pants, depending on my mood, and my usual style is business casual. I would not be a good fit for someone who is Charismatic or Catholic/Anglican, or whose faith is not integral to their life.

I went to Bible college in Oregon about a hundred years ago, where I majored in registered nursing and missions, and minored in music. Over the years, I earned degrees in laboratory technology, lactation consulting, and rehabilitation therapy. More recently, I have been working toward a Christian counseling degree.

Currently I am the Executive Director of a Christian crisis pregnancy ministry in one town, and the interim Client Services Director of a Christian crisis pregnancy ministry in another town, driving between the two. I love what I do, but I work to live, I don't live to work. :-)

WHAT I WANT:
I'm not looking for eye candy. I want something a lot deeper... faithfulness, emotional stability, commitment, self-control, maturity. I want a man with intelligence... book learning is attractive, but common sense is even more so.

I crave emotional connection, comfortable familiarity, inside jokes, and friendship that comes easy and feels natural.

I am genuine, open, and honest. I'd really like to find the same. Simplicity is refreshing.

Mid-fifties to early-sixties seems appealing, but I wouldn't be opposed to something else, if they ticked all the other boxes. I don't want to be a temporary distraction, I want to be someone's "til death do us part" love.

I am not opposed to a long distance relationship, and if it comes to it, I am portable and can move. I'm a transplanted American, and I can legally reside in either Canada or the US.
First Date
I'd like to first develop a friendship through writing and phone calls, so that by the time we actually meet, it will feel like two good friends getting together again.

Cooking a meal together, going out to a movie, road trips, and just sitting and talking are a few of my favourite things. I'm not big into playing sports, although I do enjoy attending the odd hockey or soccer game. I like walking and hiking and I wouldn't mind a casual game of tennis or bowling (I'm not good at either, but it would be a fun thing to do on a date... but maybe not a first date).

I like walking, gentle hikes (no mountain goating for me!), and snowshoeing (I even have my own snowshoes). I haven't been fishing in years, but I'd love to do it again. Someday I'd like to try river rafting... maybe not the life-endangering might-drown-or-get-bashed-unconscious-by-rocks kind of rafting, but something a bit more tame would be amazing.

I love being on or near the water... ocean or lake, especially, but I could even be content with a big puddle if need be. Boating is the most relaxing way to spend a day. I haven't fished in years, but I'd love to do it.
Account Settings (To message sweetlybroken1 you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 45 to 65.
Must not Smoke.
Appears on 17 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding sweetlybroken1's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out