MimiKathy

Gender
Female | 62
Country
United States
City
Fredericksburg
State
Virginia
Height
5'6"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
62
Eye Color
Green
Body Type
Well Proportioned
Hair Color
Mixed Color
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Non-Denominational
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
I'll tell you when we talk!
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Catholic
Do you drink?
1 or 2 on occasion
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Widowed
Do you have children?
Yes but they're grown
Do you want children?
Does Not Want Children
Education Level
2 Yr College Degree
My Profession
Emergency Medical Services
Interests
Please see my profile!
About Me
Hi, I'm Kathy, and I'm fun loving, easy going, calm in a crisis, joyful, upbeat, hard working, responsible, spontaneous, energetic, affectionate, playful, and enjoy joking and . I like being with others, but I need quiet time to recharge. I appreciate heart to heart talks, fun nights out and quiet nights at home. I like to work out and want to eat well, to keep in shape and go the distance, but also have a bit of a sweet tooth. Years ago, I taught aerobic dance and exercise classes, and did a whole a lot of swimming, softball and track. Currently I really like the rowing machine (at home), and walking outdoors regularly. I do have a treadmill for bad weather. I haven't been comfortable inside the gym since covid, and I'm just NOT going to wear a mask while working out. I also like hiking and am thinking of getting a new bike to get back out on the trails. I love beaches. I enjoy lakes, boating, jet skiing, and snorkeling. I like the mountains too, scenic views, and snow (as long as I can enjoy it and preferably not go out to work in it!). I like to cook meals at home for family and friends, and also enjoy eating out. I read, watch some TV and movies, crochet, go to occassional live theater, and cheer on Washington sports teams, especially baseball (GO NATS!) and football (REDSKINS... new name... really?!... so Washington Football Team). I do have a fun "bucket list" that I'm working on, checking off, and adding to!

I'm not looking for perfection - it doesn't exist outside of God - and I know I'm personally far from it. I'm a person that extends grace and forgiveness, but I'm no pushover or doormat. I am seeking honesty, integrity, kindness and love.

I put the highest value on relationships. First with the triune God of the Bible, believing prayer, worship and scripture are essential. I want to know the Father's heart, live as Christ leads, be sensitive to the still small voice of the Holy Spirit, and continue to grow and mature all my days. Second, I cherish family, and mine is a very close knit bunch, for which I am forever grateful. I have THE BEST adult kids (3), who are joyfully married, strong believers and hard workers. They've blessed me with 6 young grandchildren that I love and adore. I also have wonderful longtime friends, great coworkers, and a church that is like family. I grew up in Northern VA with 7 siblings, who are all still in the VA, MD, DC area. We remain very close even though we don't get together as often as we'd like. My hope is that God has someONE special for me to meet and grow with, and to share the rest of this lifetime with... to love and marry, and become one with. This obviously can't be manufactured, and would start off with a fantastic friendship. I want to grow stronger in every area of our relationship, and build a marriage that will go the distance and last a lifetime.

I'm seeking a man that has a strong and solid relationship with the living Christ, embraces worship, walks in biblical truth and grace, has a prayer life, and is committed to and involved in a local church. Also fun loving, likes to laugh, easy going, flexible, spontaneous, down to earth, slow to anger and quick to forgive. A man of integrity, who is honest, responsible, hard working and knows how to relax. One who values and loves family and friends, enjoys simple pleasures. I'm praying for a true heart connection that grows into a lasting relationship. A man who wants to be loved and cherished deeply, and who loves and cherishs me. Someone strong and courageous, but gentle, kind, persuing and passionate. My hope is that he will enjoy together time with me (no matter the activity or inactivity), and yet be a person who also has interests and of his own without me tagging along every second! I believe having some very strong christian male friends and some activities of his own to pursue, is very important. I also hope he exercises regularly and likes to keep in shape.
First Date
If we make it past the email stage, to texts and phone calls and there is a true interest, then I'd prefer a relaxing meal at a quiet restaurant. Anywhere that has an atmosphere for talking and listening. Sharing thoughts and hearts are more important than places and activities. With all the social distancing for covid cooties and changes, these are interesting and challenging times... God's in control, and I'm not fearful. I do try to use wisdom and common sense.
Account Settings (To message MimiKathy you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 54 to 68.
Must not Smoke.
Appears on 1 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding MimiKathy's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out