Metanoia

Seeking a friend for the end of the world

Gender
Male | 36
Country
United Kingdom
City
Newport
State
Wales
Height
6'0"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
36
Eye Color
Blue
Body Type
Average
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Other Ethnicity
Denomination
Non-Denominational
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
N/A
Church Attendance
No answer
Church Raised In
No answer
Do you drink?
1 or 2 on occasion
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Single
Do you have children?
No
Do you want children?
Want Children
Education Level
Masters/Post Grad
My Profession
Regulation & Compliance
Interests
Music, outdoor pursuits, reading
About Me
I am out of the church system and all that goes with "churchianity". I have experienced a wide variety of denominations and am firmly of the opinion that these man-made divisions are in fact a confusing hindrance to the gospel. As a Christian my personal spiritual desire and yearning is found in Jesus' prayer in John 17: 22 - 23.

An important feature of my life for the last 4 years, and for the next 7 years my life is raising my 11 year-old godson with the help of his grandfather. This has been a real test of commitment and has helped to shape the way I think about relationships, parenting and fatherhood. Needless to say it has been rewarding and, at times, also quite trying. I have found that making the choice to be dedicated to someone sets a useful emotional boundary that requires searching for solutions and ways to make things work rather than walking away when things get tough.

I see marriage in a similar way - a one-off dedication for life, with the security of knowing that it is the Lord who ultimately makes it work. I hate divorce, and so for me it will never be an option; I am looking for someone with the same mindset.

I have a background in chemical engineering and am currently studying a second degree in statistics part-time. I currently work in a water utilities company and am developing a hobby in carpentry that I may one day build into my own business. I am interested in simplifying my life and increasing self-sufficiency so if you're interested in homesteading that's a bonus.

I am a reserved and calm person who appreciates companionship, humour, nature and music. I hope to find someone who is not new to the faith, who has a firm grasp of grace and who wants to start a family.
First Date
Coffee and walk in a park.
Account Settings (To message Metanoia you must meet the following criteria.)

Any Age.

Send an abuse report regarding Metanoia's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out