Male | 72
United States
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Eye Color
Body Type
Hair Color
Looking For
A Long Term Relationship
Church Name
Rockpointe - Flower Mound
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Do you drink?
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Do you have children?
Yes but they're grown
Do you want children?
Does Not Want Children
Education Level
4 Yr College Degree
My Profession
Logic puzzles, cooking anything, home projects, helping others
About Me
I am an evangelical Christian, semi-retired, divorced father of 5 daughters. Three live in CA, with my 8 grandchildren, and two here in TX. Twenty two year-old Isabel, soon-to-be degreed in cybersecurity, is married and lives locally.

Nineteen year-old Gabriella (pic in profile photos) lives with Sam (rescue dog) and I. Gab is "level one" in the ASD spectrum and estranged from my ex since 2016. I accepted Christ thru Gabriella's week night Bible study in 2017.

I've been Gab's life tutor since her being sexted at 12, in middle school, thru high school academics (including calculus) and graduation. She has perfect pitch and plays guitar and viola. In high school was in highest level orchestras and played viola for 3+ years with different sections of the Greater Dallas Youth Orchestra. I showed Gab how to hold a boy's arm, and hand, along with the parameters of being held. With very restricted dancing experience, we took steps together to slow dance. A favorite for her today is two-stepping at Electric Cowboy. She and a number of otherwise shy friends from college Bible study, go together often. College begins soon.

I thank God everyday for Gab and all he's given us. I thought I had experienced happiness at times earlier in life. It pales in comparison to the "knee-buckling", tear driving, bliss that comes from knowing Jesus.

I currently urge Gab to spend time with friends who have both parents in a Christian home. She has no role model. I am hoping for a Christian wife who loves herself and me, laughs, and is proud of who she is. She'll be forgiving of imperfections and demand respect for her person and loved ones she already has (family, pets, etc.).

To the right partner, I will pledge my everything. When I fall in love, it is "head over heels".

I am a degreed engineer, have dug ditches, poured concrete, layed brick, raced motorcycles, and been employed in blue and white collar corporate positions. I am a DIY type with lots of tools I know how to use and can repair most anything. I can speak intelligently with many trades and occupations.

I love to laugh, watch sad movies, listen to all kinds of music, hugging, being hugged, fixing things, and helping others. I cry easy in the presence of kindness. Most important is I thank God for giving me all of this.

I do not lie!
First Date
Dependent on status of relationship at time of meeting and intended pleasure of date. Though comfortable in jeans, don coat and tie when appropriate. Love symphony and eating out as much as rodeo and bbq. Favor comfort of home.
Account Settings (To message Johnwright50 you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 55 to 72.
Must not Smoke.

Send an abuse report regarding Johnwright50's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out