Psalm 46:10

Male | 68
United States
Pick City
North Dakota
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Eye Color
Body Type
Hair Color
Looking For
Church Name
Grace Evangelical Free Church
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Do you drink?
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Do you have children?
Yes but they're grown
Do you want children?
Education Level
2 Yr College Degree
My Profession
Observing Others, Learning, Growing My Faith, Travel, Family History, Computers, Writing, Outdoor Activities, Good Conversation, Building Memories
About Me
About me? Well, I became “gainfully” retired on May 31, 2018 after working for more than 40 years in the surface coal mining industry. When I retired I purposely looked for a place that was quiet and peaceful to live. I also looked for a place that I could enjoy the outdoors, and be able to do so without having unreasonable expense. I now live on the edge of a very small town next to an incredibly beautiful lake and river. I don’t know what part of living here I enjoy the most. Is it the fishing? Is it watching the deer feed on the apple tree in my front yard? Is it listening to the pheasants crow near my house? Is it watching the eagles fly overhead? Is it the frequent tugs on my fishing line? Is it the variety and the color of the seasons? Or is it the thousands of geese that frequent the area in the fall? God's creation is absolutely amazing. Now that I am retired, I am just thankful I have a lot more time to enjoy it all.

Speaking of the things of nature, by nature I consider myself to be a kind, gentle, and generous man. I can be a serious deep thinker at times, but most of the time I really do get a kick out of good clean humor and goofing around with the people I enjoy. I tend to look for the best parts in people, and I tend to look for the not so obvious silver linings in most every circumstance that life has to offer.

I was saved on October 17, 2009, and since then I have enjoyed many amazing life changing experiences as my faith has grown stronger. While my faith walk with Jesus is not perfect, it is very real and personal to me. I never used to have much interest in knowing God, but now I enjoy serving my church family with the gifts He has given me. I serve as the treasurer, and I participate in a Celebrate Recovery ministry on Wednesday nights. What a joy it is to have this ministry in my life! I have been given the opportunity to help others recover from struggles they have had, even as I am helping myself recover from my own.

I could go on, but now that we have a few conversation starters to visit about I want you to know that I am anxious to hear all about you! I want you to know that I am being quite selective about the ladies I reach out to on this site. My greatest desire in joining CDFF is to simply establish some friendships, and then let nature take its course. If we choose to correspond with one another, that’s great. Let’s keep it light and encouraging. Let’s get to know each other without any pressure. And let’s just have fun as we do it all.

So…here I go. I’m gonna do it… I'm going to see what God has in mind for me with his wonderful plans!

First Date
Hold hands and go for an evening walk together. Then enjoy a nice quiet meal together.
Account Settings (To message DreamsAndMemories you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 50 to 65.
Must not Smoke.
Must not Drink.

Send an abuse report regarding DreamsAndMemories's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out