Hopechell

a strong Christian female heart hoping to find her soul mate

Gender
Female | 54
Country
United States
City
West Des Moines
State
Iowa
Height
5'5"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
54
Eye Color
Blue
Body Type
A Few Extra Pounds
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Non-Denominational
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
Westwood Baptist Church(interesting story here, just ask)
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Baptist
Do you drink?
No
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Single
Do you have children?
No
Do you want children?
Want Children
Education Level
Some College
My Profession
Insurance
Interests
writing,reading,Bible studies, boating, fishing, walking, traveling,family time,Christian concerts
About Me
Dear Mr. Possiblity,

I am looking to meet a new guy friend with the hopes of dating and eventually marrying. I have never been married and I am not a mom, but I would love to be with the right person that God has intended for me. I don't want to get married for the sake of being married. At the same time, I don't want to date and be in a serious relationship for two or three years without it going somewhere. I believe that life is too short to be in a long term relationship for years without a proper commitment. I only hope that you might feel the same way.

I am easy going, get along with just about everyone. I can be alittle shy at times until I get to know you.

Family and my relationship with God is very important to me. I hope that it would be to the person who reads my words here and who might want to respond.

I have a 6yr old American Cocker Spaniel I named her after my mom's initials, PJ. My mom moved to Heaven in Sept. 2010 and my life has been forever changed. My close friendship with my mom has been deeply missed as my dad, younger sister and her family are just as important to me if even more now.

I enjoy family get togethers and church activities; especially outside times that include walking, fishing, boating, picnics, cookouts,etc.

One of my favorite things to do is to go to Christian concerts like Michael W.Smith, Mercy Me, Jeremy Camp, David Bush, Point of Grace, etc. God has used and continue to use music to get my attention, to help me keep focus and stay close to Him. I listen to Christian music or Christian talk shows on the radio more than I watch tv. I rarely watch tv unless I am hanging out with my dad or one of my nephews.

I love to write and encourage others through my writing. I have been involved with an amazing online group of Christian writers for over ten yrs now and that includes being part of an online Christian magazine. Unfortunately, it no longer exists, but my online group of writers and I remain in close contact and are still great friends as we continue to write for the Lord and serve Him in other ways.

I have a heart for children of all ages. I have worked with children for about 30 yrs. Both within my local school district and at church. Also, I really enjoyed having my own inhome Christian preschool/daycare for about 7 yrs.

I have always wanted to be married and become a mom. The man I would like to marry would have a heart for children too. Teaching them, showing them God's love is so important. I admit that I am not really a young spring chicken anymore, but I really would like to become a mom. Even if that means the man God has set aside for me already has children. If he doesn't, maybe we could adopt.:applause:

I am hoping to meet a new guy friend who is actively
allowing God to use him with the gifts and talents He has blessed him with. Hoping that will include not just being creative, but also having a heart for children, similar to mine.

I am looking for a strong Christian guy who has a heart for Jesus! That is so very important. to me. I see myself as a strong believer and yet I know I am not perfect as I am not asking for perfection from anyone!:angel:

I would love to date someone who doesn't just read his Bible or go to church, but a Christian leader who studies his Bible and learns, and serves at church or is wanting to do that. I also would like to be able to have special devotional times together and be able to pray with each other when appropriate.

I do enjoy watching movies, especially older ones...ya know the old black and white variety not just what the world calls the "classics" from the 90's!:ROFL: I am open to seeing newer movies too of course. Most of the times, I think the older ones are better. People had more clothes on back then and the storyline was not just about how who cut up or blew up who after they had sex! :stop: I definitely appreciate genuine Christian movies such as Courageous, Passion of the Christ, Chronicles of Narnia, Second Chances, Fireproof, etc. I am hoping that you might like those too. Of course a good hour or two every now and then with the Three Stooges, Laurel and Hardy and the I love Lucy shows never hurt :applause:

Honest, integrity, trustworthiness, are extremely important to my heart too.
I am a firm believer that a person can have lots of fun without drinking. I have seen too much damage from what alcohol can do and I would value and appreciate a person more if he thinks that way too. I don't hold it against someone, if they do drink, we can still be friends and hang out once in a while, but, I know ultimately, it's between the person and God anyhow. I would prefer someone who doesn't drink at all. :toomuch: Or smoke. Ugg! I don't like kissing ashtrays! Besides, my mom moved to Heaven way tooooo soon because of her battle with lung cancer. I can share more about that later as we become friends, if you ask.

Thank you for taking the time to read from my heart. I look forward to hearing from you!

In Christ,
Hopechell
First Date
I am open to ideas or suggestions for our first meeting and/or date. Maybe a casual lunch or meet for coffee somewhere public. I am sure after a few phone conversations/emails we will be able to know for sure where the best spot would be!
Last 5 Hopechell Forum Posts
iowa
oh geeee...looks like I am still the only Iowan on here....lol.....no wonder I feel alone! Maybe in ...
50's
I agree! PLEASE? and THANK YOU!...
Springfield, Missouri
Hey David...I am in central Iowa... just a few hours away......
Springfield, Missouri
Hey David...I am in central Iowa... just a few hours away......
searching for new iowa friends
still no one is here from Iowa? How about Nebraska, MN or mmm...somewhere closeby ...Misouri? LOL! J...
Account Settings (To message Hopechell you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 45 to 64.
Must not Smoke.
Must not Drink.
Appears on 3 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding Hopechell's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out