stevetownsend

I am looking for a friend. A woman who knows Godís calling for her. To support and be supported.

Gender
Male | 55
Country
United Kingdom
City
Nottingham
State
England
Height
5'10"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
55
Eye Color
Green
Body Type
Average
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Pentecostal
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
The People's Church
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Evangelical
Do you drink?
1 or 2 on occasion
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Divorced
Do you have children?
Yes
Do you want children?
Undecided/Open
Education Level
4 Yr College Degree
My Profession
Administration for now
Interests
writing, cooking, world and Christian issues, DIY, running, crafts, reading, theatre, many more but I do not do them all at the moment
About Me
Interests are running. I am focusing on speeding up my 5k times at the moment. Cooking. I eat a plant based diet so love trying to keep it interesting and tasty. I write books for children and young adults. I have some on Amazon. I like to write stories which expose the readers to different cultures and to the Lord also.
I love God and love people, particularly the downtrodden, hurt and poor. At my core that is where you will find me. Always trying to be a part of Godís healing to others as I search Him for my healing.
I have lived and worked in Rwanda for a 9 year period and never really wanted to leave. Africa and it's culture is very much a part of me and has helped formed my Christian and world view.
I am interested in many things, starting many projects, usually at the same time. I am learning slowly to finish things as well and do respond to outside encouragement to do so. These days my main activities are writing for the youth, cooking and truly live with the Lord. The very latter thing is something I can only honestly admit is a daily endeavour.
I have a child of 16 living with me. Final year of Secondary. We have a great relationship and I am sure it will be all right, but it is just something you should know about.
I believe being a Christian is repenting of all behaviours which disgust God with the aid of the Holy Spirit and believing that Jesus Christís death has paid that price I owed God for my selfish pursuits. I am realising this is a life long process and I sometimes wonder if I am making any progress at all.
If you like what you have read, please message telling what you liked and bit about yourself that I will not find in your profile. I am looking to share life permanently with someone and will not be dating lots of people just for dating's sake.
God bless, Steve
First Date
I would like to go to a place of interest to both of us to. To have a fun day out, which is relaxed enough for us to talk and get to know each other. A famous building, a zoo, a museum or art gallery. I do not want a date until there has been some relationship built up via, email, phone and/or Skype. The day out would therefore be a fun day that both of us would remember fondly even if romance did not blossom.
Account Settings (To message stevetownsend you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 40 to 55.
Must not Smoke.
Appears on 18 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding stevetownsend's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out