Author Thread: For the love of web development/design
Admin

For the love of web development/design
Posted : 7 Jun, 2017 08:45 AM

Hi,

Maybe you're like me, and while you appreciate the intent of this site, you're dissatisfied that the people on it are not any more likely to behave like Christians than are the people of secular sites, alleged Christians and non Christians alike.

Also, perhaps you're like me, and you recognize that a Christian site needs to be doing more to train and hand hold Christians, since the churches have abandoned this mission.

If so, what I want to find are people interested in building a new singles site.

I am a developer, and the project will be written in MVC.NET because 1) I'm a full stack .NET developer and 2) it's the easiest way to work with a designer (since I'm not a designer).

There is no pay; and there is no expectation of future pay. I entirely expect this operation to lose money; but that's not the same as expecting it to fail. Just look at this site. It's ugly as sin, has a small population, and doesn't have a lot to attract people from the web. Yet, we're both here.

At a minimum, I need a web designer. I have a template we can use to start or to inspire you. I would also invite developers and business analyst.

As for level of sophistication, I can train almost anyone for almost any field in IT. I've been at this for 11 years and by God's grace have a resume of someone closer to 20+ years.

As far as I'm concerned, a project like this can be done using free tools and internet based team collaboration. Though, if any of you are in the Seattle/Redmond area, we could also meet up for coffee.

Anyway, message me; and let's see if we can build a platform that not only looks nice but also has guide rails so that men and women are being shown how to find Godly matches rather than carnal matches with people who go to church =/

Thanks,

Mike

sweetworship

View Profile
History
Posted : 8 Jun, 2017 12:56 PM