Mike the Poet a down to earth loving Ulsterman

Male | 57
United Kingdom
Cookstown ( Belfast )
Northern Ireland
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Eye Color
Body Type
Hair Color
Looking For
A Long Term Relationship
Church Name
Cookstown Baptist Church
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Do you drink?
1 or 2 on occasion
Willing to relocate?
No way
Marital Status
Do you have children?
Yes but not living at home
Do you want children?
Does Not Want Children
Education Level
Some College
My Profession
Staff Officer NI Civil Service
Football, my kids, WWI, writing poetry, eating out
About Me
Firstly - NO SCAMMERS only REAL PEOPLE READ ON, my DOB should read 1962, can't change it ! and only those with photos please respond. I'm a happy and active man, saved by God's grace in 1993, who loves his kids to bits and enjoys an active social life. I am the Business Manager for the Youth Justice Agency in Fermanagh and Tyrone, love my work and hope to work on for years yet. After the kids were born my wife and I just drifted apart, She took the girls shopping, I took them to football, up the Sperrin Mountains, golf range, seaside etc and on Hols I was the big kid going on all the theme park rides and water parks. Stayed married due to my girls and the vows taken but in the end the marriage fell apart. Divorced now and content with life so here's to phase two of my life, strengthen my faith, love, laugh and be happy. What had went out of our relationship which I missed were the cuddles on the couch watching TV, worshipping as a family, being able to talk about our love for each other and the physical and emotional support I needed when I was ill. For a long time my faith helped me cope with life's troubles and Christ has carried me a lot, so now I feel I must walk closer with God once again and to do so I need a Christian soulmate to help me on this path. I also just want a loving relationship and someone to share my new life with. I took partial retirement to release some of my pension and bought a house, so my girls now can have two loving homes. I have also published two books of poetry, my first 'The Ties that Bind' sold out and my second publication is now out ( FB 'The Sands Of Time ) which is one of my passions. Love to footer in the garden and grow my own fruit and veg, long walks by the beach, lots of meals out with friends and I do talks on Ireland's Regiments in WWI. Music both Christian and non Christian is important to me, I eat healthy ( well most of the time lol ) love cooking, walking and I am a big football fan, N Ireland, Glentoran and Man Utd :applause: What else, I love car boot sales and I sell some bits on ebay but keep me away from auctions as I go a bit barmy. Well that's about it, if you want an honest, passionate, Christian Ulsterman who has finally matured but is a big kid at heart then i'm for you, but I do the cooking lol :glow:
First Date
Meet up in a hotel or restaurant, talk about mutual interests, eat a nice meal and see if we have that compatibility to enjoy time together , then maybe a nice walk under the stars. Our religion must also be compatible so we can pray, worship and develop our faith together.
Account Settings (To message Orangemike you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 36 to Any Age.
Must not Smoke.
Appears on 7 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding Orangemike's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out