Female | 64
United States
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Eye Color
Body Type
Hair Color
Looking For
A Long Term Relationship
Church Name
Bartow ARP
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Christian Reformed
Do you drink?
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Do you have children?
Do you want children?
Does Not Want Children
Education Level
4 Yr College Degree
My Profession
History, arts, movies, cooking, traveling
About Me
Hi! I'm Marlene and I'm a self-assured, confident woman who enjoys being treated like a lady! Today is a gift from God and should be treated as such! I love the Lord and try to live a Christ-like life, even though we all fall short of the grace of God. I like to enjoy life--after all, it was NOT meant to be a spectator sport! Life meant to be lived!!

I love being a woman and treated like a lady! I'm just as comfortable in a ball gown and heels at the ballet/opera/symphony or dining out as I am in blue jeans/sweatshirt/tennis shoes hanging out and cooking together or cowboy boots at the rodeo! I adapt to most any situation!

I retired from the Polk County public School system after 30 years to become a curator of a small museum in Hardee County, my hometown area. But, I missed the classroom so went back into teaching at a private Christian school. I teach 6-8th grade history and logic.

I'm also a writer, unpublished at the moment! I have written several children's stories and am currently working on a spy novel with a Christian twist.

I love to travel, whether on a plane, train, car or ship! Whether its a day-trip or a weekend getaway! I just love to travel! I enjoy cruises and have been to the Caribbean a few times! I've been to Canada but haven't made it to Europe yet! Aruba and Hawaii are still on my bucket list! Whether its the beach or mountains, I enjoy traveling and seeing the sights!

I have 3 grown children and 7 grandchildren and LOVE being Grandma, but I'm NOT ready for the rocking chair yet! I am very family-oriented and love visiting with my family. I love the traditional large family meals, especially during the holidays! I love family traditions!

I love the arts and would enjoy a gentleman who occasionally doesn't mind getting dressed up and attending the theatre/ballet/symphony with me! I love to go dancing, but prefer slow dancing! And while I do enjoy the arts and dining out occasionally, I can cook and love to stay in, cuddle up on the couch with a bowl of popcorn, and watch an old classic black and white movie!

I'm an Air Force veteran and my family has a long tradition of military service dating back to the American Revolution with every generation and branch of the military being represented. Both my sons are Marines Corps veterans, my daughter is an Army veteran and married to an Army veteran. Patriotism and service to our country runs deep with my family.

Everyone says they love picnics and walking the beach but I really do! Downtown Hollis Gardens in Lakeland is one of my favorite places, besides Bok Tower in Lake Wales. I'm a member of Bok Tower Gardens and do enjoy just going there for an afternoon to enjoy God's beautiful creation! I enjoy hiking nature trails and occasional bike rides too.

I enjoy watching/going to movies, reading and sketching/painting. I was originally an art major in college, before changing my major to history, so I do have an artistic side! I also enjoy classic car shows and festivals. I love to play Scrabble or Trivial Pursuit too!

I believe a couple should be a compliment to each other, not a complication! I'm not looking for someone to live with, but rather, someone whom I don't want to live without! While I do enjoy some alone time, life is better shared with someone special. and...we all have a past but its just that, the past! I prefer to look to the future and what God has in store for me to enjoy!

I realize that many women post old pictures of themselves and paint a picture of themselves that is not what you see when you meet in person! But, I am honest and don't pretend to be someone I'm not. I do try to take good care of myself! The pictures I have on here are the real me! I'm short and petite! I have a few gray hairs and keep it short & frosted! I love to be a lady and enjoy regular manicures/pedicures! I take care of what God has blessed me with.

I am a hopeless sentimental romantic! I cry at sad movies, loves puppies and kittens and babies! I love to receive flowers for no reason except to enjoy their beauty! I loved to be treated with love and kindness and enjoy returning the favor! I don't think its old-fashioned for a gentleman to hold the door for a lady or ask to hold her hand! I love a true gentleman! He will be treated like a King!
First Date
We could meet for coffee and have a nice conversation! After that, we might make a connection and perhaps make a second date! Who knows!
Account Settings (To message Marlene55 you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 60 to 66.
Must not Smoke.

Send an abuse report regarding Marlene55's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out