wvcountrygal

LOOKING FOR A FAITHFUL,CHRISTIAN MAN

Gender
Female | 77
Country
United States
City
Fairmont
State
West Virginia
Height
5'4"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
77
Eye Color
Brown
Body Type
A Few Extra Pounds
Hair Color
White
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Methodist
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
Methodist Church
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Methodist
Do you drink?
No
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Widowed
Do you have children?
Yes but they're grown
Do you want children?
Does Not Want Children
Education Level
4 Yr College Degree
My Profession
retired social worker
Interests
flea markets, auctions, antiques, church activities, festivals, sightseeing, visiting historic sites, traveling, gardening
About Me
I am a Christian, a country girl at heart, preferring living in a small town to the big city. I spent the first 12 years of my life in a typical WV coal camp, with outdoor plumbing, small house, coal stove and two room schoolhouse and I loved it!!!

I was widowed about 11 years ago and am ready to go on with my life with someone special. Being somewhat shy, I prefer being with small groups of friends rather than big social gatherings. I am not really into politics, although I am interested and try to keep up to date with current events. Sports are not big on my list, except for my grand kids' activities and watching the Mountaineers. I like basketball, watching the Olympics, etc.

Family is of prime importance to me. I am mom to 2 daughters and 3 sons. I am blessed with 3 granddaughters and 2 grandsons, plus 2 great-grandsons. My partner's family will be my family also.

I am searching for a partner who also is Christian, honest, caring, down to earth, sympathetic, faithful, likes to laugh, loves kids, among other qualities. If you are unwilling to sacrifice and compromise, then you are not the man for me. Please don't be prejudiced, selfish, have bad manners, or smoke. Also, please don't lie and pretend to be something you are not.

Some of my interests include spending time at my camp, going to auctions, antiques, parks, historic sites, traveling, picnics, flea markets, walking, exercising, reading, cooking, movies, eating out, church activities, Bible studies, spending time with my family, and grand kids' school activities. I love candle-lit dinners in front of my fireplace. Myrtle Beach is a favorite vacation spot. Traveling with a special someone would be great. I would love to visit Germany, Ireland, Scotland and England--the homes of my ancestors. Also, traveling through WV and across the US in a motor home would be great.


I formally had an antique business, and was a social worker for 10 years. I enjoy being with people and hearing their stories. I help lead a local GriefShare support group. About a year ago, I started a group for widows and widowers. We meet once a month for lunch to support and encourage each other as we journey through life without our spouses.

My friends would probably describe me as hardworking, honest, reliable, caring, giving, down to earth. I am not into playing head games--life is too short. Younger men looking for a "sugar mama" need not contact me--not into that!!! I am looking for that "last love of my life" to spend our golden years with.
First Date
On a first date, I would prefer to meet at a quiet public place-perhaps a restaurant or maybe an historical place where we could talk uninterrupted and get to know each other a little.
Last 1 wvcountrygal Forum Posts
I allowed my heart to be conquered, only to be shattered...
Dear Lilo,

I have an understanding of what you are going through. It can happen at ...
Account Settings (To message wvcountrygal you must meet the following criteria.)

Any Age.

Send an abuse report regarding wvcountrygal's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out