God Bless All Here !!

Male | 67
United States
West Bloomfield
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Eye Color
Body Type
Hair Color
Looking For
Church Name
Faith Covenant Church of Farmington Hills
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Do you drink?
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Do you have children?
Do you want children?
Education Level
4 Yr College Degree
My Profession
Coffee and conversation, especially about Bible, Driving, Hiking, Fox News
About Me
I came home about 5 years ago, after spending most of my career, about 30 years, overseas, about 12 of them in Indonesia. I was sort of a "Tent-Maker." I was not a missionary, but worked with Christians sometimes to spread the Word when i could. I taught Test-Prep -- English and Math for the SAT, ACT, G.R.E., and GMAT, but I also supported local nationals who worked as missionaries and I wrote Christian books -- the type that Indonesian Christians had a hard time finding in their country. The main photo above was taken back in 2017 before i came home. I finally needed to come back to the States because my mom is getting a bit old. She's 93 now, and needs some help.

I'm 66, but I act more like I'm 40 or 50. Aside from that, I'm pretty normal -- a little bit old fashioned. I really admire the woman who keeps her hair very long and natural -- even the Bible says it's her glory (First Cor.11v15), so I guess I'm on pretty firm ground there.

I value friendship, though most of my closest friends are overseas. I work in a hard, very physical job, so I'm healthy, in pretty good shape, not fat. I am not rich at all -- but I'm financially stable without any debt. The Lord takes care of His own. And, yeah -- I would really like to FINALLY marry someone and finally have a wife of my own. I have never been married and have no kids -- except the kids I supported through "Compassion International." I wanted to get married and came close a few times. It just never quite worked out -- and yeah, I have some regrets.

I wanna say at the end here, my take on meeting someone here on this site. I imagine most folks here chat with more than one person. There's nothing wrong with that, because at this point we are just casual friends getting to know each other. Then, if we finally get to meet in person, face to face, for real, and if that meeting goes well and there is some chemistry between us -- well, that's when we start to be exclusive, and maybe decide to say good-bye to the others we've met online. That's when we're thinking of marriage, and that's what I look forward to.

Anyways, I'm here for friendship and hopefully, after meeting for real, maybe a friend ends up being my spouse. Whoever reads this, I hope you find the person you are looking for, but even better -- what the Lord wants to give you. It might not be the same thing. God bless all here !!
First Date
The first date should be really low key and casual. I'm sure the woman is as unsure of me as I am of her, so we should just meet in a coffee-shop or diner or somewhere like that, and chat. If there's a good movie showing, that would also be nice, or else go somewhere out in the countryside, and enjoy the scenery together. Depends where it is. Then again, going to church together might actually be a pretty good first-date too. Could always have lunch together afterward.
Account Settings (To message curt55 you must meet the following criteria.)

Any Age.

Send an abuse report regarding curt55's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out