parkbirdva

cultured businessman/nature lover

Gender
Male | 42
Country
United States
City
Richmond
State
Virginia
Height
6'2"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
42
Eye Color
Hazel
Body Type
Average
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Southern Baptist
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
Mount Vernon
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Presbyterian
Do you drink?
No
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
No way
Marital Status
Single
Do you have children?
No
Do you want children?
Want Children
Education Level
4 Yr College Degree
My Profession
Procurement
Interests
hiking, movies, bird watching, studying history
About Me
I am interested in a purposeful relationship building a friendship with a lady . I want someone who loves Jesus Christ and who is willing to study God's word with me as part of the journey. I enjoy attending weekly church services. Other than with my neighbors, I have made my closest friendships in church. I see God working in my life in small ways everyday and sometimes in big ways.



I currently work for a government agency in purchasing goods and services. I am planning on attending graduate school to obtain a certificate once I can afford to do so. This will take at least eighteen credit hours of course work. There will be times I will need to spend a few hours in the evening on work and college related things, but I will never let that get in the way of a relationship.

I have several interests and hobbies. I often read and watch shows pertaining to science and history. I also enjoy action drama shows, British drama shows (PBS), and Book TV on CSPAN (where authors talk about their non fiction books). I like the Tom Clancy novels and the Love Comes Softly series of movies and the movies from Sherwood like Fireproof and Courageous. I personally author articles for business and history publications a few times a year. When I am out, I love visiting history museums. I often attend small group events or parties. Something else that fascinates me is the study of wild birds. The backyard of my house and the woods behind it give me almost daily opportunities to study them. I lead a bird study trip at Louis Ginter Botanical Garden each month for eight months of the year. By the way, I love and have a cool cat. I worked for The Department of Interior in Alaska for a while.

In regard to music, I listen to soft rock (especially Christian Contemporary) and oldies (from the 1970ís and early 1980ís).
First Date
I think it would be nice to visit a park or a museum and go to dinner afterwards. :eat: I am open to suggestions!
Account Settings (To message parkbirdva you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 18 to 38.
Must not Smoke.
Appears on 6 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding parkbirdva's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out