hismercysurrounding

A Quiet Girl

Gender
Female | 36
Country
United States
City
Somewhere
State
Tennessee
Height
5'1"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
36
Eye Color
Brown
Body Type
A Few Extra Pounds
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Southern Baptist
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
Not telling yet
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Baptist
Do you drink?
1 or 2 on occasion
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Single
Do you have children?
No
Do you want children?
Want Children
Education Level
Some College
My Profession
Artist & homemaker
Interests
The Bible, reading, writing, music, art, genealogy, history, plants
About Me
I was homeschooled, and that's a big part of who I have become, but first and foremost I'm a Christian. I believe in God's sovereign work in everything, including salvation of sinners. I have nothing good in me that induced God to save me...I live for Him as best I can because He loves me and I love Him (weak as I am in that love, oft-times).

I like art, writing, reading, playing piano, composing music, singing or talking to myself as I cook, being with family, watching a good movie or show, going to Bible conferences, concerts, and more! I also play piano in church as a fill-in, and would love to marry someone who is happy to serve and use his talents for the Lord. I like to study the Word and have conversations about the Bible, plus people, history, music, etc. I'm shy in person but online quite bold. My favorite types of music are conservative Christian and Classical, plus the occasional Celtic song and movie soundtrack. Bach and Handel are some of the best old composers. Favorite preachers are John Piper, Voddie Baucham, John MacArthur, Sinclair Ferguson, R. C. Sproul, and my own pastor.

I don't celebrate Halloween, Christmas, or really Easter (certainly not with Santa Claus or Easter bunnies), though I can see how people would be able to use Christmas & Easter to witness.

I've never been married or had children, but would like as many children as the Lord might give.

I'm pretty choosy about whom I am willing to consider, and he must first love Jesus (God), but also believe in the doctrines of grace (Total depravity, Unconditional election, Limited atonement, Irresistable grace, Perseverance of the saints), or be VERY open to it. Baptist, not Presbyterian, please, though I know many great Presbyterians. I also vastly prefer someone who believes in Israel's restoration/salvation, or is not dogmatically opposed to it. I also don't think I would be able, at the moment, to move outside the U.S. or consider someone who lives outside the U.S.

Any age may message me, but I'll only likely consider someone within 12 years of myself, younger or older.
First Date
I'm not into dating, actually, unless it's a group event, or perhaps an online chat, or after marriage. Then I think I'd like a quiet evening out at dinner, a concert, or bowling or something like that.
Account Settings (To message hismercysurrounding you must meet the following criteria.)

Any Age.
Appears on 5 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding hismercysurrounding's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out