Called to serve as a missionary, looking for a ministry partner wife.

Male | 51
United States
San Antonio
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Eye Color
Body Type
Hair Color
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
Army Chapel System
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Do you drink?
Willing to relocate?
Sure, why not
Marital Status
Do you have children?
Yes but they're grown
Do you want children?
Education Level
My Profession
Army Chaplain
Missions, Serving Others, Home Improvement, Photography, the Aurora Borealis, Cooking and Reading.
About Me
I hate to start a profile with the following, but given the fallen world we live in...

If you are from any place in Africa, or the Philippines, I WILL NOT respond to you; don't waist your time or mine. To legitimate users from these locations, I am truly sorry but scammers have ruined it for you; I wish you every luck in your search for a husband.

Also due to scammers, I will NOT respond to messages that are just a few words, that do not address me by my first name, profiles without a photo, or users who do not not talk about their relationship with God in their profile . Likewise I will not respond to anyone who wants to communicate outside of the CDFF messaging system.

Having said that...

Serving my savior is the most important thing in my life. If after reading the rest of this profile, you share a similar calling or are genuinely curious about me, drop me a note and let's talk.

I am looking for someone who loves Jesus literally more than her own life... someone who is passionate in sharing the Gospel... someone who can accept the fact that Christ will always be my top priority.

Please understand I am not looking for a social Christian (ie. periodic church attendance, social drinking, smoking, clubbing and such.)

I take my faith and calling very seriously. I have been in the ministry since I was 18 years old. My calling has always been to serve as a missionary. So far I have served in the Republic of South Africa under Apartheid rule, Cambodia and Mexico. For the last 20+ years I have served as an Army Chaplain.

When I retire in a few years I will do so in Germany. Having lived all over the world, Germany feels the most like home. I am currently improving my German language skills and looking for a house there. Any perspective wife, must already speak basic German or be willing to learn the language. "Deutsche sprache, schwere sprache."

I have two adopted sons who are grown, out of the house, married and have children of their own. The boys were older when I adopted them (they came with the potty trained upgrade), now I get to enjoy my four grandchildren while I am still young. After my faith, becoming a father was the best thing I have ever done; I truly love being a parent. I am open to being a stepparent, adopting more children, or having biological children.

If you have made it this far in my profile, congratulations you are no doubt one of the few! I know I come on strong in this missive and may seem arrogant to some. To be completly honest, I did that intentionaly. I have tried online dating in the past and meet some truly wonderful ladies. Unfortunately when they fully understood the nature of my calling and my absolute commitment to it, they are scared off. I mention this not to look down on anyone who has a different commitment level/calling, but rather I don't want to waste anybody's time dating if there is not a similar calling to serve in the ministry. For what I do, it is absolutely essential that we are equally yoked not only in faith, but also in calling.

Naturally their is a lot more to me and I am delighted to answer your questions. Feel free to ask away. I think you will quickly discover that I am a regular imperfect guy who has doubts, and lots of questions, but is very committed to following Christ wherever he leads, no matter what.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.


First Date
After spending time getting to know each other initially thru the CDFF messaging system, then via email and phone calls, a good first date for me is either coffee or going out for a good meal.
Account Settings (To message dcswift you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 40 to 60.
Must not Smoke.
Must not Drink.
Appears on 25 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding dcswift's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out