phileasfogged

Searching for a fellow adventurer

Online Now
Gender
Male
Country
United States
City
Langhorne
State
Pennsylvania
Height
6'1"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
35
Eye Color
Blue
Body Type
Athletic
Hair Color
Blonde
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Non-Denominational
Looking For
Anything
Church Name
Church Attendance
Church Raised In
Do you drink?
No
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Single
Do you have children?
No
Do you want children?
Want Children
Education Level
Masters/Post Grad
My Profession
Full-time Master's student
Interests
The Bible, sports, literature, film, adventure, conversation, fellowship
About Me
I'm a graduate student at Philadelphia Biblical University in Langhorne, PA where I am pursuing a Master's of Science in Biblical Studies. I'm currently learning the Hebrew language which is both a challenge and a joy. I'm looking for someone who can put up with all of my adventures (i.e. learning new languages, pursuing a doctorate, taking random trips to visit friends, going out for drinks, going to museums, going on nature expeditions, and putting up with my weird comedic tastes...adventure does not always have to be Indiana Jones style)

I was originally born and raised in Tamaqua, PA which is roughly two hours north of here in the Coal Regions of PA. I have the rough, Coal Speak accent to prove it, and instead of saying 'how are you?' I usually break out with 'how yiz doin?' or instead of the more polite 'what can I get for you?' I prefer the more crass 'what do yiz want?'

As mentioned above, I'm studying the Bible and Biblical Hebrew. I've written a wide array of essays on literary criticism (my B.A. is in English), biblical criticism, and evangelical interpretation. As of right now, my main areas of study are Jonah (I'm conducting a Christmas Bible study series on Jonah this year with the congregations of three different churches), Esther, 1-2 Kings, 1-2 Chronicles, Ezra-Nehemiah, Ruth, and Genesis. These are the books that interest me most, and for all of you ladies out there, I adore the Esther narrative. My goal is to pursue a PhD in either Fiction Studies, or Comparative Lit. as literature is the love of my life. It is always my prayer, however, that the Lord gives me the grace to resist the temptation to become a 'know-it-all.' With how crazy I can get, I think He's doing a good enough job answering that prayer :goofball:

With all the serious stuff out of the way, I'm a huge baseball fan. I usually route for the Cleveland Indians (It's a "Major League" thing) but I find myself jumping on the Cincinnati Red bandwagon. I dig the return of the Big Red Machine big time.

I'm a huge fan of movies. I own over 300 DVDs. Yea, I know, it's a crazy, obsessive-like hobby. Comedy is my favorite genre followed by action-adventure, and I'm a huge fan of the Disney Pixar cartoons. "Up" is one of my favorite movies of all time.

From time to time, In enjoy going to a bar to have a few drinks and unwind. I find that going to a bar is also an excellent place to find conversation and fellowship. You would be surprised how many people go to a bar as a means of finding deep conversation and intellectual thought. I've been doing it successfully for a few years.

You should message me if you're:
interested in my profile description, not a game player (the game playing will be left for cards, table shuffleboard, ladder ball, and other sorts of decent pastimes), can carry on a decent, somewhat intellectual conversation, and can switch gears and act crazy.

and he said,
"I called out of my distress to the LORD,
And He answered me
I cried for help from the depth of Sheol;
You heard my voice."
Jonah 2:2
First Date
Dinner in the city followed by a walk in the park.
Account Settings (To message phileasfogged you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 23 to 33.
Appears on 29 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding phileasfogged's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out