jay2784

Maybe We Are Just What We Have Been Looking For

Gender
Male
Country
United States
City
Round Lake
State
Illinois
Height
5'11"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
54
Eye Color
Hazel
Body Type
A Few Extra Pounds
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Charismatic
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
Abundant Life Church
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Lutheran
Do you drink?
No
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Divorced
Do you have children?
Yes
Do you want children?
Undecided/Open
Education Level
Some College
My Profession
Remodeling
Interests
The Lord, Down Hill Skiing, Racquetball, Pool, Bowling, Volleyball, Walks, The Fall, Museums, Plays, Classic Rock, Worship Music, Christian Music, Blue Grass Music, Gospel Music, Jazz Music, Pizza, Plumb Garden, Mexican Food, Movies, Out doors, Swimming,
About Me
Thanks stopping by.
My name is Jay and as of this writing I am 48. I want to say upfront I take my faith in Jesus Christ very seriously and my relationship with him is my highest priority and I am looking for someone who shares this value.
All of my career I have been in the remodeling industry. For the last 13 years I have owned my own remodeling company and a custom cabinet shop. While I enjoy just chilling out in my free time i would prefer to do an activity to relax so you wont find me curling up with a book for the weekend. I enjoy going to the movies, a play, or the occasional pool game. The fall is my favorite time of year and nothing beats a good walk on a brisk day. I am not a sports fanatic but I do enjoy baseball (Go Cubs!) or going to a basketball game. (Please see my interests below)
I was married for 24 years prior to my divorce and I have 5 children who mean everything to me. All of my children are adults and out of the house except one. I have a 9 year old son who lives with my exwife. I am the grandfather of both a 3 year old boy and almost 1 year old girl. All of my family lives in the area and we see each other often.
I feel that I always have a serious look on my face but I enjoy life. I have a sarcastic personaly and I do tend to be blunt and straight forward. I try to always say what I mean and mean what I say. I am typically 5-10 minutes early. I am a morning person and not a night owl. I like things in order but for some reason I am not the one to do the organizing but I will maintain organization when it is in place.
As I mentioned in my opening I am a Christian. I am very active in my church and I am very ministry minded and i am looking for someone who shares my passion in ministry. I have in the past had my own ministry and hope to soon be in full time ministry as my career. I believe its important for people who are looking to start a life together share the same beliefs and views on the bible.
I hope you enjoyed getting to know a little bit about me and hopefully we can get to know each other better.
First Date
I am not a coffee drinker and not into the bar scene but for the first meeting maybe a place that serves ice tea or hot chocolate where we can talk to get to know one another. We could go for a walk and see if there is a connection and go from there.
Account Settings (To message jay2784 you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 35 to 50.
Must not Smoke.
Appears on 11 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding jay2784's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out