jpowellcos

Hello

Gender
Male | 52
Country
United States
City
Colorado Springs
State
Colorado
Height
5'7"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
52
Eye Color
Hazel
Body Type
A Few Extra Pounds
Hair Color
Mixed Color
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Non-Denominational
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
Unsure
Church Attendance
No answer
Church Raised In
Non-denominational
Do you drink?
No
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
No way
Marital Status
Divorced
Do you have children?
Yes
Do you want children?
Want Children
Education Level
Some College
My Profession
Self employed
Interests
Hiking, reading, movies, working on my house, spending time with my son, computers, aquaponics, cooking, working out
About Me
Divorce finalized July last year. Quite the God story. Was able to keep home, business, and majority time with son. Still want more children. Whether that is blended family or creating more... I don't know what God is going to do. My mom was one of 6 and I always had a fascination with the big family gatherings, but I'm not 20 any longer so we'll see what His plans are.

One 12 yr old son, whom I home school. My business is certainly not massive but it is growing, and it affords me the time to do things like homeschool, meals with my son, an occasional hike, and vacations/etc. So my sales pitch is this... "Single dad home schooling business owner seeks godly woman for potential future marriage. Must love the Lord, kids, and crying together, nature, building a life together, raising our children up in the ways of the Lord, and have a good time doing it."

As for church, I've been on volunteer and paid staff at multiple churches in my life. I have been to Bible College, and was a DJ at a Christian Radio station for 2 years. Most recently I was the Tech Director but after being there 24/7 (seemingly) for years, I needed a break. My son and I are at the point of finding what's next so we're not currently in a church but I believe strongly in the local church. I also believe in being involved, but my understanding and application of boundaries has grown as well. Have read the entire Bible multiple times... each time, my understanding of God's character and nature grows.

I am not a perfect man, but I am a good one. I know enough about men to know ones like me are hard to find. Maybe one day God will bring you and I together. ;-)
First Date
Coffee, hike, or picnic, pray together.
Account Settings (To message jpowellcos you must meet the following criteria.)

Any Age.
Must not Smoke.
Must not Drink.

Send an abuse report regarding jpowellcos's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out