MadPaisley

What in your world is God up to Now?

Gender
Female | 67
Country
Canada
City
Merritt
State
British Columbia
Height
5'3"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
67
Eye Color
Brown
Body Type
A Few Extra Pounds
Hair Color
Mixed Color
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Pentecostal
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
CCC
Church Attendance
Once or Twice a month
Church Raised In
Pentecostal
Do you drink?
1 or 2 on occasion
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Divorced
Do you have children?
Yes but they're grown
Do you want children?
Does Not Want Children
Education Level
Some College
My Profession
Retired educator
Interests
Family, gardening, reading, small group studies, Missions, live Music, open mics, Travel, writing, Comedy, films, theatre, campfires, jigsaw puzzles, fishing, photography, arts, painting, expediting, organizing, crafting.
About Me
I'm somebodies Nana but I'm not yet ready to knit in a rocking chair. I don't knit but I've been known to rock a little on the dance floor. I'm mostly an extrovert, sociable, love a friendly challenging or just plain happy conversation. I do have periods of solitude to recharge, but I am not bi-polar ;-)
I am not athletic. I do not go to the gym, climb mountains, run marathons or play tennis. I might join you on the golf course if it's mini-golf or we use a golf-cart. I do stretch and strengthen at home. I love to be on or near the water. My days of tent camping are gone but I do love me a big ol' motorhome, a comfy B&B or a cozy hotel room. I am however adventurous and not fearful so if I can safely be strapped in I'll tandem skydive, bungee jump, go cart, bumper cars or zipline. I'm quite competitive at scrabble and most board games (not so much cards).
I first heard the gospel at 9 years of age and made a life changing decision then. I had some prodigal years but those are long gone. I have served in many capacities in my local churches over the years as well as in community sports and other groups. I have 4 grown sons, all in happy relationships, good careers and we are welcome in each others homes! After a 37 year marriage (divorce) I have been single for 8 years.
And you... who are you? To catch my eye and capture my heart you'll find I value compassion, kindness, integrity, openness, keeping promises and humour. Encouragement, finding the bright side, honest communication and gentle affection, who doesn't want all that? I don't expect perfection or performance but I do hope you've been letting Jesus form His character in you. Deal breakers for me are deceit, constant complaining, active addictions, smoking.
I live life at a slower pace than I'd like to as my physical doesn't seem to want to cooperate with my mental and spiritual. But Jesus loves me fast or slow, strong or weak, sharp or forgetf... ?? Maybe you could too.
Some of my best memories are of short term mission trips with friends or church groups and of travel with family or friends.
First Date
Zoom, Skype or FaceTime to start. A local park or waterfront for some get to know you conversation and coffee.
Plan a road trip to local small town antique, craft shops, galleries, museums or whatever interests you or catches our eye.
Back roads exploring or some day a comedy show or any live music event. The autumn of our lives ought to be colourful, refreshing and rewarding. I'm retired and some days I'm just plain tired but I'm still above ground and I want to tell the Lord when I meet him that I thoroughly enjoyed the life He gave me. Maybe we could enjoy Him and His world together? I'd hope we are of better service to Jesus together than separately.
Account Settings (To message MadPaisley you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 50 to 80.
Must not Smoke.

Send an abuse report regarding MadPaisley's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out