Want to be in His Presence

Male | 69
United States
Colorado Springs
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Eye Color
Body Type
Big Guy
Hair Color
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
Home meeting
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Do you drink?
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Do you have children?
Yes but not living at home
Do you want children?
Does Not Want Children
Education Level
Specialty/Trade School
My Profession
Family, Reading, Writing, Camping, Fishing, Music .....
About Me
I am as generous a man as I know. My convictions run fairly deep. I love music, board games, outdoor activities are the best. Fishing, Camping, Travel etc.. I Like to cook. I enjoy good documentaries i.e. BBC, Nova, PBS, Nat'l Geo etc..
Also, I play piano by note, love to read, tell jokes and I tease a bit. Never mean or loud. I'm looking for a companion. Someone who like me is easy to be with and easy to know. A little "sass" is welcome. Expressing one's individuality is also very welcome. Someone whose offspring are raised and independent, and display a genuine love and affection for their mother.
I love the water and love to recreate in it, on it, or near it. After being on the road for ten years as an engineering consultant I am enjoying the quiet side of life. I do not defend what I feel, and do not require it from others. but I would debate to prove a point.
I am the father of five. My family is unified. They love and care about one another. I just happen to adore all of them. We are very easy going people. My offspring would welcome a lady that would become my companion. They are all married, except one, and independent.
I have many interests and all of these kinds of things can be explored with a natural course of discovery. I am a one woman kind of man. I believe in fidelity. I am absolutely monogamous. Faithful to the end. Although I enjoy being at home, I love adventure. I'm a professional at work, and carefree when not at work. I do not jump over fences, i wait until the gate is open. I could easily live on the water. Very open to that.
There is no connection possible if God is not the foremost part of your life. I don't belong to a religion. I label myself as a Christian believer. If your daily habit patterns include being mad, sad, depressed, please move on. The relationship should be God centered, no me, no you, just one in Him. Drive as fast as you can! TY
First Date
Depends on the weather, and the lady. I'm willing to keep all reasonable options open. God knows.
Account Settings (To message LaVanda1953 you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 40 to 70.
Appears on 10 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding LaVanda1953's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out