Looking for Christian friends and a Soulmate

Female | 61
United States
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Eye Color
Body Type
Hair Color
Apostolic Assembly of God
Looking For
Church Name
Lifeway Church Assembly of God
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Do you drink?
1 or 2 on occasion
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Do you have children?
Yes but they're grown
Do you want children?
Education Level
Specialty/Trade School
My Profession
Picnics, parks, travel, camping, gardening, arts & crafts; painting, crochet, etc., reading, Bible study, movies, gardening, card games, photography & bike riding on my new ebike!
About Me
I've always been kinda quiet & shy. Although it's said that once I get to know you, I become a chatty-Kathy. I love being outdoors, gardening, visiting parks & camping. I recently bought a fishing pole, if there's anyone who'd like to help me with that quest! I do a lot of various crafts to fulfill my creative side. I used to be a gym rat & a golf nut until parts wore out, lol! I'm currently on a weight loss journey & about half way there! I follow several Christian programs on YouTube. I had been attending church regularly, until life knocked me off track a bit. But plan to get into the swing of things. Life has hit me with some hefty curve balls & I'm feeling battle weary. Separated & coming to peace that there will be no reconciliation, esp due to fact he's living with his 30yr old GF & their new baby. My 2 children are grown & married. Son lives in Michigan. Daughter lives 30 minutes away. Not blessed with any Grandchildren. I have 1 cat, my bff, so no cat haters allowed. Dogs are OK too. I recently lost my best & only friend suddenly. It's hard to be active in my small church being single. I'm trying to find something to get me out of the house and meet people, which seems daunting at this age...everyone is either married or already has their friend group. I'm looking for some Christian friends, would love to meet socially somehow. I'm looking for a man who would be my soulmate, my best friend, who is Godly, honest & trustworthy. I'm obviously not a spring chicken & have some physical limitations, but I do my best to be active.
First Date
I'm open to ideas for a 1st date. Most anything public. Connecting during a social function, might be a nice way to start. Meet for lunch, dinner or coffee, although I'm not much of a coffee drinker. Meeting at a park on a nice day would be pleasant. I'm not in to texting on chatting on the phone with a man that I've not met face to face 1st.
Account Settings (To message IndyLadyofGod you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 55 to 67.

Send an abuse report regarding IndyLadyofGod's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out