MissRaqu

Gender
Female | 42
Country
United States
City
Near Greer
State
South Carolina
Height
5'8"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
42
Eye Color
Blue
Body Type
Slender
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Baptist
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
A Baptist Church in the Greenville Area
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Baptist
Do you drink?
No
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Single
Do you have children?
No
Do you want children?
Want Children
Education Level
Masters/Post Grad
My Profession
Music teacher
Interests
Reading, music, politics, history, reenacting, English Country Dancing, cats, writing, fellowship, sewing
About Me
Whoa, these emoticons are just too cool. S'cuse me for overdoing them.

Just so you know, I do not respond to winks.


First, the essentials: I can make a Really Awesome cherry pie FROM SCRATCH. I can even make it sugar-free and gluten-free and it still tastes NORMAL. Uh-huh. Don't clap, just throw money. :D

I am a self-employed music teacher and teach several instruments. I play piano, harp, violin and organ. I especially enjoy hymns and folk music. I enjoy jamming and arranging stuff and have recorded six CDs of original harp arrangements with my sis.

I was homeschooled K-12 and loved it. I am 100% committed to homeschooling my own kids. It's not just about school, it's a lifestyle--a lifestyle of home-based, parent-led Christian discipleship. Homeschooling is something I am enthusiastic and passionate about.

I am a Reformed Baptist. If you think the 1689 London Confession sums you up pretty well, let's talk.

I love cats and have too many. *grin* Not my fault, the last one adopted ME. True story.

I love to read. I love history. My favorite era is the Civil War and yes, I DO think Lincoln was a tyrant..... I have a master's degree in Civil War history, so I have the right to claim an educated opinion on the subject, haw haw!.

I like a good movie now and then but I'm very picky about movies. People watch too many and then their judgment falls out their ears. Actually, I don't watch TV unless I'm traveling and have access to one, 'cause all we have at home is a DVD player. And who has time to sit around and watch stuff anyway? Got too many other interesting things to do.

I don't play video games. A pox on video games. Vapid pastime and seems addicting. Bah.

I rejoice in my femininity and enjoy cultivating the feminine arts (did I mention cherry pie? :D) I am equally at home in a dress or pants.

Contrary to supposedly popular trends of self-expression, I do not like singing or dancing in the rain.

I want to marry someone who likes to sew and knit and crochet and......well, not really, but now guys know how THEY sound when they say they want someone who likes guy stuff like water skiing, fishing, mountain biking, and mud runs. I'm a lady. Ladies often prefer lady things. Guys often prefer guy things. That's how God made us. Neat, huh?

I'm old-fashioned when it comes to marriage. I prefer a purposeful friendship that leads to something deeper, rather than jumping in intimately right off the bat before we even know each other.

All right, you're probably tired of me by now, I'll be quiet.
First Date
In the interest of being Very Vastly Original, how about coffee somewhere? :D Except Starbucks, bahhumbugIboycottStarbucksbunchawackoliberals. LOL....
Account Settings (To message MissRaqu you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 27 to 42.

Send an abuse report regarding MissRaqu's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out