Male | 58
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Eye Color
Body Type
A Few Extra Pounds
Hair Color
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
Church Attendance
Once or Twice a month
Church Raised In
No answer
Do you drink?
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Do you have children?
Yes but not living at home
Do you want children?
Education Level
Masters/Post Grad
My Profession
movies, cooking, travelling and lately abot knowing God
About Me
About my childhood:
I was born in a small town called Siliguri near Darjeeling in eastern India- surrounded with lush green tea gardens. My father was posted there as a junior engineer and was working in the Indian railways. My first four years were spent in small town with no electricity even, almost like you would have read in the Jungle Book. My parents put me in an English boarding school at the age of 5 years in a hill station on the foot hills of Himalayas called Mussoorie Hills.

My education:
I graduated from school in 1993 and then joined Hotel management institute in Madras. Soon after graduating in 1986 I left for Japan. I studied Japanese Language and later finished degree in culinary science and nutrition from the most prestigious and acclaimed cooking school and was awarded the Japanese chef license.

Current employment:
I own few restaurants and a food truck and most of my time is spent at work which I enjoy. Owing your own business has inherent challenges and rewards so whilst the going is tough, yet I am working towards my dream of making it big in the industry. Hopefully one day my hard work pays.

My personality:
Well, I am a fine, imaginative, expressive, creative, fun loving, easy going man having travelled all over the world and lived in many countries. Naturally I view life as an international traveler. I have learnt to accept the abnormalities as normal, unorderly as orderly, little as enough. I am curious and always seeking to discover new horizons. I love travelling and different cultures. I do not like to be trapped in any stereo type image and therefore like myself to have a free existence in life, gaining spiritual growth parallel to material growth.

I strongly believe in equality of people, regardless of age, religion, beliefs, circumstances etc. We are all created by Jesus Christ.

Something about my physical self
Hair color: Grey
Hair style: Short
Facial hair: I'm smooth:)
Eye color: Brown
Eyewear?: I've got 20/20 vision but got reading glasses now.
Body art: I don't have any.
I think people view me and my appearance as...: pleasant personality, man with
a smile always:)
My favorite item of clothing: My trusty pair of jeans.
A bit about my personal style: I am casual when needs to be casual and stylish
when required
My disabilities: None.
My weakness- Food. I love food. I see food and I cant resist eating and enjoying the vast culinary palate there in this beautiful planet.

The type of person I am interested in meeting (either romantically or platonically). What traits do I find attractive?
Life isn't complete without a life partner. I have been married before and have been broken few time. With every failure comes valuable lessons that holds me in good stead to handle future relationships. I am looking for a soul mate, a loving, caring, beautiful individual (from inside more important) ; I am looking for some one who is not afraid to explore and not be bound in conformity of traditions, old thinking, dogmatic and fundamental views. Looking for a woman with a strong passion to love life, a positive thinker and a good partner, a kind listener and a friend for life. Are you that special one?

What personal habits of others really irritate me?
Hypocrisy, negativity and laziness. I believe to light the candle in the dark rather than curse the darkness. I dislike people with racist temperament, insensitive to suffering, people who have narrow visions and think that their world ends where they stand. Also dislike people who don't treat others with dignity, no matter how weak or small the people are.

What is my relation with Jesus, and how do I practice my belief?
I first encountered Jesus in 1995. My mother was fighting final stages of cancer when a friend introduced me to Dr Steve Ryder, an evangelist. I accepted Jesus but not really in the true sense until 2009 while reading a book called " Blessings or Curses" by Derek Prince. That was my turning point when I accepted Jesus intimately at 2:00 am in the morning . I took water baptism in 2015 and loving every moment in becoming a follower of Christ. Although I must admit I am still a seeker, a novice but I have a unquenchable thirst to know Jesus and follow him. I pray every day and try to lead a clean life although I am only human and prone to making mistakes.

What language(s) do I speak, understand, read or write?
English,Japanese, Hindi, Punjabi, Bengali, Assamese,Basic Spanish, Basic

If I could 'Do Lunch' with anyone, who would it be?
Mahatma Gandhi, Mother Teresa, Martin Luther King, Nelson Mandella, Jesus Christ and my children.

What is "SEXY"? What do I find "SEXY" in a partner?
Feminity- the ability to be independent and still retain feminism and sensuality.

What type of music do I enjoy?
I like all kinds of music- Latin/ Salsa are my favorite and I enjoy listening to Christian music too.
I like Hindustani Classical, Mukesh, Rafi, contemporary Hindi Pops, Ghazals, Bhangra . It depends on my mood.

Some of my favorite lines from movies, poems, songs or commercials.
Nike- Just do it.
LG- Life is Good
Clint Eastwood- Make my day
Arnold Schwartznegar- Asta Lavista Baby
Robert Frost- The woods are lovely dark and deep, but I have many promises to
keep before I sleep.
Rod Steward- The first cut is the deepest.
William Shelly- Our sweetest songs are those which tells us of the saddest thoughts.

What are my all-time favorite movies and/or actors?
Mrs Doubt Fire
Liar Liar
Wor ( Russian Movie)
Akira Kurasawas movies
I like classical movies, foreign films and regional films including art films. My favourite actors and actresses are Robert de Nero, Dustin Hoffman, Jim Carry, Robin Williams, Julia Roberts, Meg Ryan, Harrison Ford, Richard Gere, Goldie Hawn...list goes on. Love the films as I used to work in the film industry back in India so I am a movie buff.

What are some of the places I have lived or traveled?
Travelled all over the world- Was born in India but lived in Japan, USA before
migrating to Australia in 1990. Now a proud citizen of Australia and love my Vegemate too. I have travelled to UK, France, Germany, Austria, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Belgium, Netherlands, Switzerland, USA, UAE, Singapore, Thailand, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Saipan, Russia, Canada and Mexico. Travelling makes you understand how diverse our world is and that we are connected with one thing...HUMANITY:)

If I could pick one super-human power (such as comic-book characters have) what would you choose?
Ability to talk to animals.

The animal which best describes my personality?
Elephant- Ever majestic, mighty yet harmless, gregarious, sensitive, peaceful, without enemies, does no harm intentionally to others.

What are some of my life-long goals? Where would I like to be in 2 years? In 5 years?
Life long goal is to have grown as a Christian, to be of some use to the society, to take up one cause that is dear to me- food for all in the world. In five years time I would like to be in a happy family and place I can call HOME:) connected with Christ.

My philosophy:
Let peace be on mother earth.
First Date
I would like to go out to a nice cozy casual restaurant or simply go out for a long drive or a combination of dinner and drive later. Depends on how the conversation between us goes.
Account Settings (To message Amigo1234 you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 30 to 49.
Appears on 24 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding Amigo1234's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out