Author Thread: Hi, I'm Sam - A Christian Apologist
MyPrince2023^

View Profile
History
Hi, I'm Sam - A Christian Apologist
Posted : 17 Feb, 2023 11:53 AM

Hi friend,

My name is Sam. In 2018, I earned a Master of Divinity in Christian Apologetics at Rawlings School of Divinity, Liberty University. An apologist is one who uses multidisciplinary academic tools in a logical approach to DEFEND the Christian faith, answer hard biblical, philosophical, and existential questions. I am currently finishing a PhD in Public/Foreign Policy at Liberty. Since I rarely have time to socialize in my environment, I came to CDFF in the hope of finding The One - hopefully.

Anyways, while here, I would like to entertain any HARD questions you may have. It doesn't matter what - I will provide you with an objective research-based godly response. No topic is off-limits for me. Only serious-minded believers that are honestly seeking solutions are wlecome. This is not an advertisement for personal services but my way of contributing to the enhancement of the quality of the CDFF platform while I am still registered here. I have seen some posts suggesting that this site is "low grade" just because it is "free" for everyone. I dissent with such views.

So, you're ON - shoot your best question. If it's too personal, inbox me and we could discuss on live chat.

Debates are welcome too.

Mr_Galen

View Profile
History
Posted : 17 Feb, 2023 12:50 PM

Oooh oooh. I have one (and I'm testing you on the answer)! Jesus says that John the Baptist was the Elijah to come, (Matthew 11:14) but John says that he is not (John 1:21). If one thing is not true that a prophet says, he is regarded as a false prophet. (Deuteronomy 18:21–22) How does an apologist resolve this?

Contented_

View Profile
History
Posted : 17 Feb, 2023 02:13 PM

Welcome Sam, I look forward to reading your comments.

MyPrince2023^

View Profile
History
Posted : 20 Feb, 2023 02:45 PM

Hi Mr_Galen,