NWteach

Starting Over

Gender
Female | 63
Country
United States
City
Federal Way
State
Washington
Height
5'3"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
63
Eye Color
Grey
Body Type
Full Figured
Hair Color
Silver
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Not sure yet
Looking For
A Long Term Relationship
Church Name
not currently attending a particular church
Church Attendance
On special occasion
Church Raised In
Presbyterian
Do you drink?
Often(>3 Times/Week)
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Widowed
Do you have children?
Yes but they're grown
Do you want children?
Does Not Want Children
Education Level
Masters/Post Grad
My Profession
Teacher
Interests
education,history,travel,learning new things
About Me
I am in my early 60s and a widow. I am hoping to find a friend and confidante, and someone who is willing to take the time to let a relationship develop into potentially something long-term. I am not looking to remarry right away, but eventually if I find the right person. I am politically liberal/progressive - not a "bleeding heart;" but someone who cares about others and the environment. I am a teacher, and plan to work for 4 more years. I am financially stable, but can't afford a lot of "extras." I have a Master's Degree in Spanish, and also speak Portuguese. Education is very important to me; i would be a "perpetual student" if I could I am Christian, but not currently attending a particular church. After my former church experienced serious issues, I became skeptical of "organized" religious bodies. In my spare time I enjoy reading, binging on Netflix, caring for my plants and playing with my 4 (small) dogs. I am passionate in my love for music. When I retire, I hope to have the opportunity to travel - anywhere and everywhere.
First Date
I would like a first date to be low key and without any uncomfortable pressure or unrealistic expectations on either side. I would like to meet somewhere we both enjoy - a museum, a park, a zoo, at a concert or other cultural event. Then I would enjoy having lunch or dinner together (nothing too fancy) - maybe something unusual we would both like to try. Hopefully the conversation will be flowing well, and we might decide to go to a coffee shop or somewhere else to continue the "getting to know you" process, and discuss the possibility of a second date. If either or both of us decide we don't want to further the acquaintance, I hope we will be able to part amicably, having enjoyed the opportunity to meet someone new, and having spent a pleasant day/evening.
Account Settings (To message NWteach you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 60 to 68.

Send an abuse report regarding NWteach's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out