Looking for serious relationship

Male | 43
United States
New Mexico
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Eye Color
Body Type
Hair Color
Looking For
A Long Term Relationship
Church Name
Derech Yeshua
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Do you drink?
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Do you have children?
Do you want children?
Want Children
Education Level
My Profession
Ph.D student
Bible reading, Hiking, running, traveling, math, science, philosophy, book stores
About Me
I am originally from Russia. I came to USA when I was 14. I am of Jewish background. I came to Christ at 22.

I consider myself Messianic, but I like to alternate different Saturday churches, mainly Messianic, but also seventh day Adventists and United Church of God. I haven’t joined the latter two denominations as I don’t believe in modern prophets. But I like to still come and listen to what they have to teach.

I must say, however, that I am open to dating all Christian denominations, including regular Sunday ones. Although Saturday sabbath is definitely a bonus.

I always wanted to be a physicist ever since I was 9. I got my physics phd at the University of Michigan back when I was 29. Then between ages 29 and 34 I was doing postdocs in India. But then starting from the age 36 onward I am doing second PhD in math at University of New Mexico. The reason I went back to school is that getting professor job is very competitive and I would rather be at school than work outside academia. But I am still hoping to become a professor, either in physics department or mathematics. The other option I am considering is doing third PhD in philosophy. We will see.

In terms of my other interests I like to travel a lot. Traveling with nice restaurants and bookstores along the way is a perfect combination. Speaking of bookstores, I like barns and noble: always nice to pull up some Christian book and read it as I sip on a coffee and cheesecake. I miss Borders! But traveling to other towns definitely tops that. Too bad I don’t get a chance to do it too often. I also like mountain hiking. I am also into long distance running too. But not into other sports.

I am looking for long term relationship that hopefully leads to marriage. I want someone with whom I can be myself around and share what I am emotionally going through without feeling judged. I don’t believe in sex before marriage, and I don’t believe in divorce either.

I have Asperger Syndrome, so I can come across as socially awkward. But as I get to know you better I can open up.
First Date
Go to a cafe or restaurant and talk, so we can get to know each other.
Account Settings (To message Peskin you must meet the following criteria.)

Any Age.
Appears on 13 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding Peskin's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out