SundayHelp is Single in MURFREESBORO, Tennessee
Superlike

SundayHelp

Groovy international time-traveling globe-trotting rebel from the distant dystopian world of 2024.

Gender
Male | 41
Country
United States
City
MURFREESBORO
State
Tennessee
Height
5'7"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
SundayHelp is Single in MURFREESBORO, Tennessee, 1 SundayHelp is Single in MURFREESBORO, Tennessee, 2 SundayHelp is Single in MURFREESBORO, Tennessee, 3 SundayHelp is Single in MURFREESBORO, Tennessee, 4
Age
41
Eye Color
Hazel
Body Type
Muscular
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Mixed Race
Denomination
Protestant
Looking For
A Long Term Relationship
Church Name
River Oaks Community Church
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Non-denominational
Do you drink?
No
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Single
Do you have children?
No
Do you want children?
Undecided/Open
Education Level
4 Yr College Degree
My Profession
English Teacher and Sunday School Teacher
Interests
Weight training, writing, reading, learning, history, jogging, hiking, teaching, being an uncle
About Me
I'll give you the short answer and then a longer answer.

The short answer: I've spent most of the past decade teaching English in Japan and mainland China, prior to which I earned a Bachelor's in Pastoral Ministry with an emphasis in Theology. It's challenging to define me in political terms because of my unique background and experiences, which really only a handful of others share. I might in some ways be for you a step into the foreign and unfamiliar. I've never been married, never had any children, never cohabitated. I've never smoked, never done drugs, and I haven't touched alcohol in over a year. I've got a clean criminal record, too.

I can't see myself being in a relationship with anyone who does not have Jesus at the center of her life.

The long answer:

I was raised in a devoutly Christian family. Dad was a special education teacher and the son of a school superintendant. Mom is a family nurse practioner, the daughter of an Emmy Award-winning producer, the sister of a TV stage manager, and the sister-in-law of a cable TV hostess. My brothers and sister and I were all homeschooled in Nashville. After an F-14 Tomcat crashed onto our street, we moved to Murfreesboro.

My alma mater was Lee University in Cleveland, TN, where I majored in Pastoral Ministry with an emphasis in Theology. After graduating, I moved to China where I taught English for three years. Soon after that, it was off to Japan to do the same for four years. I enjoyed it a lot, and my seven years overseas shaped me into someone with a multicultural, international perspective. I nevertheless moved back to the US last year to financially assist my mother and stepfather, each of whom at different times in different circumstances suffered heart attacks and broken limbs within a few months of each other, believe it or not.

My income and living situation were much better in Japan. I remain here in the States to offer assistance because my obese stepfather is now crippled and can barely care for himself, but if I were self-centered I'd move back to Japan as soon as possible.

The highlight of my week is Sunday morning, when I teach Sunday school to kids ages five to nine. I love it! I also enjoy getting to see my eleven (!) nieces and nephews, which is something that I had missed while overseas.

I'm kind of a health freak. My stepfather daily shows me how important it is to not fall into the trap of abusing unhealthy foods. And since I live in Middle Tennessee, so do most of the other people I see around me every day. I hit the gym for two hours about four days-a-week, where I focus on both strength training (I bench 210 lbs. and have 16" circ. arms) and cardio. I can run one mile in fifteen minutes.

Ever since I was a kid, one of the goals that I've set for myself is to live to one hundred, and that requires maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Fortunately there's something up (not a bad thing) with my telomeres that makes me physically age noticeably slower than most other people. I wouldn't say it's a super power, but it does give my life expectancy a big boost.

One of my favorite activities back in Japan was hiking mountains, especially if the weather was harsh. (Those two photos are from two of the times I hiked by myself to the top of Mt. Tenzan in Kyushu, Japan. I also hiked up there in the dead of winter, intentionally on the day when a mild blizzard hit. On that particular day, I made it to within an hour of the peak before I had to choose between losing my limbs to frostbite at the top or hiking back down to save my hands and feet. I reluctantly chose the latter.) There's just something about being in the grip of nature at its wildest that I find thrilling.

Jesus is the absolute core of my life. I cannot imagine living apart from my relationship with Him. For me, the Walk is more than Bible trivia or putting on a Christian facade on Sundays. It really is the Only Way. I know what it's like to choose Jesus over women I care about and care about me but don't care about Him. A life without Him is not a life I'd ever be willing to walk, and I'm looking for someone with a similar attitude.

I spend a lot of time thinking about the future of humanity and ways to improve society.

I don't know how long I'll be in the US. Finding someone to walk with here would definitely motivate me to stay.

My sense of romance was something that was, for better or worse, reshaped while I was overseas. I don't *try* to keep to the Western way of doing romantic relationships (date, then move in together, then get pregnant, then marry, then divorce, then date, then...) because it famously just doesn't work. I don't want to get into any relationship that doesn't have marriage as the implicit *goal.* Maybe the relationship would work, maybe not, but marriage would definitely be the *goal.*

Is there anything else...? Ah, yeah, I'm not actually bald. I shave it because I like the way it feels. And my primary photo was taken on April 7, 2024.

Those over the age of 25 need not apply.
First Date
I'd probably take you out to eat, then go to a bowling lane or a miniature golf park, and then take you for a walk somewhere quiet and scenic so we could talk and get to know each other.
Account Settings (To message SundayHelp you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 18 to 25.
Must not Smoke.

Send an abuse report regarding SundayHelp's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out