festivus79

Everything happens for a reason

Online Today
Gender
Male
Country
United States
City
San Antonio
State
Texas
Height
6'0"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
40
Eye Color
Brown
Body Type
Athletic
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Not sure yet
Looking For
A Long Term Relationship
Church Name
none
Church Attendance
On special occasion
Church Raised In
Lutheran
Do you drink?
1 or 2 on occasion
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Single
Do you have children?
No
Do you want children?
Want Children
Education Level
2 Yr College Degree
My Profession
IT Professional
Interests
Family, hiking, road trips, health and nutrition, food, cats, computers, nature, adventures
About Me
Hello!

I'm looking for a nice lady who cares about people, and who is very family-oriented... someone with similar interests to mine, who takes care of themselves, and who enjoys the simple things in life, but also likes going on adventures.

Personality-wise I tend to be somewhat reserved at times, especially in large groups, but I have a healthy sense of humor (and a pretty silly one at that). I'm more comfortable in one-on-one situations or in small groups of friends. I am a good listener and try to see things from the perspective of others.

I think that I am somewhat different than most men. I have been called an "old soul" before and I think that is true. I forge my own path in life and sometimes my ideas or way of thinking about the world don't precisely fit into the standard molds people expect or are used to. I don't use foul language or cuss. I think before I act. I don't enjoy visiting bars or getting drunk, and I never have. I'm certainly not perfect and have my faults, but always try my best to treat people the way I would want to be treated.

My upbringing was as a Lutheran but I only go to church rarely these days, though I would like to find a church to attend more regularly someday soon. I have retained the values I was brought up with, though and have a strong faith and firm belief in God. I went to a non-denominational Christian school during high school and middle school.

I am a pretty active person, despite my profession. I really enjoy hiking and like to check out new parks and natural areas. One day I hope to visit all the state parks in Texas. I'm really into health and nutrition, and eat healthy *most* of the time.

Recently, I have gone back to school to start work on a Bachelor's degree. I have also started taking piano lessons this year and also play some guitar. If you play a musical instrument, that's a big plus! Music is a big part of my life and I listen to many genres. I also love cats.

If you think we might be a good match, send me a message :)
First Date
Something that will be fun and that is new for both of us to experience for the first time.
Account Settings (To message festivus79 you must meet the following criteria.)

Any Age.
Appears on 18 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding festivus79's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out