iamthebirdie

Gender
Male | 42
Country
United Kingdom
City
Cardiff
State
Wales
Height
5'10"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
42
Eye Color
Hazel
Body Type
A Few Extra Pounds
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Orthodox
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
ROCOR
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Anglican
Do you drink?
No
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
No way
Marital Status
Separated
Do you have children?
Yes
Do you want children?
Undecided/Open
Education Level
Masters/Post Grad
My Profession
Engineer
Interests
About Me
Hi, I'm Kevin, I'm an Orthodox Christian, looking to meet someone with the hope of a married life with a loving woman, who will be happy to share in part the lives of my two young children. My children spend most of their time with their mother, but of course I would want them to be happy with whomever may come into my life, and would want that person to be happy to also love my children. Since they are only young, and very cute, I'm sure that won't be a problem 😁. I would be happy to have more children, if such a blessing was to be, either as a new family, (and understand that may not happen and am also fine with that too), or by welcoming children from a previous relationship. I love the Orthodox faith, and would not be interested in converting to another denomination, but equally I'm not looking to convert someone to become Orthodox. I consider it very important to respect all people in their own understanding of God (or lack of, in the case of non Christians), and this would be the case for anyone I might have the opportunity to meet, both from a personal perspective, and also from how different churches understand the faith, and am interested in sharing a life in Christ in love where there is common understanding. I'm hoping to find a genuine God loving woman who also wishes to make a life together in marriage for the glory of God and for our own salvation, to be able to pray together, and to respect and honor each other as God intended for all his creation, and especially so in the joy of a marriage.

I enjoy cooking, nature, camping, cycling, canoeing etc, traveling and seeing new places and trying new things. At the moment I'm doing lots of cycling and experimenting with larger woodwork projects (always been good with diy etc), such as small furniture items, and plan to convert a van into a camper at some point in the future. I enjoy various kinds of craft with my children, and teaching them about God. In the photo of me with my prayer stand and icon of St John the Baptist, I designed and built the stand / table, and painted the icon (granted I copied it from a proper one, sadly I'm not talented enough other than to copy drawings / pictures) 😉
First Date
Lunch or coffee, and a nice stroll somewhere pleasant, some local gardens or park if the weather is good
Account Settings (To message iamthebirdie you must meet the following criteria.)

Any Age.
Appears on 29 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding iamthebirdie's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out