Author Thread: I am not a Christian
Admin

I am not a Christian
Posted : 29 Oct, 2010 04:28 PM

I am not a Christian. I am not a Protestant or a Catholic. I am not a Jew or a Gentile. I am not Messianic or Baptist, Presbyterian or Lutheran, Orthodox or Charismatic. I cannot be a Christian because I purposely choose not to choose a religion but rather I choose Faith. I am a man that walks this earth seeking Peace and Truth. I have chosen to follow a man who is a better man than I. . . a perfect man. . . who is a perfect story; a perfect man who lived a perfect life, died a perfect death and now is the Lord of a perfect Kingdom. I am not a man of fear because I am never under condemnation. I am not a man of pride because I have accomplished nothing on my own. Their are no words, books, weapons, or men that can harm me or kill me. I cannot be destroyed. I carry with me the message of the perfect man I follow. I pass His knowledge on to those who wish to know it and I protect it from those who wish to abuse it. I am not a Christian. I am a man who follows one man and loves to be at His side more than any place in the universe. I am a man who knows that he is eternal and will always be with his friend, the perfect man, Jesus, for eternity and will one day be face to face with His Father.

Thunder

View Profile
History
I am not a Christian
Posted : 29 Oct, 2010 04:46 PM

:bouncy:...You are a Follower of Christ Jesus*...:peace:...xo

View Profile
History
I am not a Christian
Posted : 29 Oct, 2010 06:26 PM

I hear you and it makes my heart glad!

However:

The word 'Christian' does appear in Acts 11:26-28 & 1 Peter 4:16

The Greek 'Christianos' originally applied to the slaves of a great household or a army that holds allegiance to one.

*Just thought you'd like to know*

View Profile
History
I am not a Christian
Posted : 30 Oct, 2010 08:04 AM

@ Thunder:

Hey Thunder,I understand who you are and what you are.

For sometime,I have seen myself as you are seeing yourself.