Author Thread: I Thank God For My life......I could Have Been Dead!
Admin

I Thank God For My life......I could Have Been Dead!
Posted : 22 Jun, 2009 10:52 PM

Last Tuesday started out like any other day for me! Just a few weeks ago I had been blessed with a Second part time job where I worked as a cashier at a convenient store on Monday - Wednesday from 7:45 am - 4:00 pm. I ran the store all by myself which really didn�t bother me. My morning started out just like any other morning, nothing different.

But all this was soon to change! At around 3:00 pm three masked men stormed into the store and pointed a gun at me through the glass window which was big enough for the one guy to put his whole arm through and point the gun to my face and demanded that I give them all the money or they would kill me. They threw a bag at me and demanded that I fill it up with money and cigarettes�.

I�ve never been so scared in my life! I was shaking so bad I couldn�t even get my cash register to open fast enough, which aggravated them because they thought I was doing it deliberately. They kept screaming at me and threatening to pull the trigger until I finally got the register open. I just started throwing the money at them and pleading for my life, I then pushed the whole register towards them, at this point they got distracted by the money and I then saw the opportunity to take cover, and press the panic alarm. I got on my knees and crawled to the back of the store where they couldn�t get to me. By the time the police got to me I was so shaken all I kept on thinking about was how I almost didn�t make it back home to my little baby who is only 8 months old.