Author Thread: WHO DO YOU REALLY SERVE, SOCIETY OR GOD?
Admin

WHO DO YOU REALLY SERVE, SOCIETY OR GOD?
Posted : 12 Jul, 2009 04:28 AM

HI LADIES.

AM I RIGHT IN SAYING THAT ON CDFF AND PROBABLY IN GENERAL, GUY'S THAT HAVE WHAT SOCIETY PERCIEVES 2 BE A GOOD PAYING JOB, ARE MORE LIKELY 2 GET INTEREST SHOWN IN THEM?

I MEAN, IF WE REALLY SERVE GOD, THE JOB WE DO, THE CAR WE DRIVE, THE HOUSE WE LIVE IN , THE MONEY WE MAKE AND SO ON, SHOULD FAR FROM STAND IN THE WAY OF FELLOWSHIP AND FRIENDSHIP WITH ONE ANOTHER, LOVE AND ESPECIALLY FROM SERVING OUR LORD AND PERSONAL SAVIOUR.

AT THE MOMENT I WORK AS A CCTV OPERATOR JUST 2 GET BY, I DO ENJOY IT THOUGH, TO BE HONEST, IN THE LAST FEW YEARS, I HAVE BECOME MORE AND MORE DESPERATE TO MAKE MY LIVING VIA SOME FORM OF CHARITY WORK OR FROM WORKING IN A CHURCH AND JUST SERVING GOD, FOR THIS REASON, I LEFT UNIVERSITY A YEAR BACK, I MEAN, I JUST WANT TO SERVE THE LORD, GETTING PAYED BIG BUCKS IS OF NO CONCERN 2 ME. I AM NOT SAYING THAT GOING TO UNIVERSITY AND OR FURTHER EDUCATION IS WRONG, I'M JUST SAYING THAT PEOPLE CHOOSE DIFFERENT PATH'S IN LIFE, BUT IS IT RIGHT THAT THEY SHOULD BE CONDEMED AND OR IGNORED 4 THE PATH THEY WISH 2 TAKE, QUITE SIMPLY, THE LOVE OF MONEY, PERSONALLY, IS AN EXPRESS TRAIN 2 EVIL.

I'M FAR FROM ASHAMED OF WHAT I DO, I DO NOT AND WILL NEVER DELIGHT IN SOCIAL AND OR EDUCATIONAL APPRAISAL AND RECOGNITION, ALL I WANT TO DO IS SERVE GOD, IS THAT WRONG?

BELOW ARE 3 VERY VALID BIBLE VERSES WHICH RELATE 2 MY QUESTIONS AND POINTS OF VIEW.

COLOSSIANS 3:1-3

1If ye then be risen with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ sitteth on the right hand of God.

2Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth.

3For ye are dead, and your life is hid with Christ in God

ROMANS 12:2

2And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is good, and acceptable, and the perfect, will of God.

PROVERBS 23:4