Author Thread
lucy14

View Profile
Is it wrong to tell someone you aren't attracted to them?
Posted : 6 Jan, 2015 06:57 AM

Hi ,

I was thinking I wonder if when Adam first saw Eve he was attracted to her I think YES.

This is a very difficult one because I believe the attraction can initially draw us to someone , however, if its just the attraction that interests, then like my last marriage, pretty doomed.

I worked with a guy once who initially didn't find amazingly attractive, but as time went on and saw what he was like eg sense of humour etc, he became more physically attractive to me. I suppose if a guy told me he didn't find me physically attractive it would then kill it deader than dead ! Rather this than think am in with a chance .

lucy14

View Profile
Why Are Women So Optimistic
Posted : 6 Jan, 2015 05:30 AM

Hi ,

I must be the black sheep here then !

I really struggle in this area as I have had some experiences that have almost put me off ever dating again,

I now think that it would take nothing short of and angel appearing in front of me heralding " This is OK"

for me to believe that there is even a remote possibility here .

I have learnt that Males never change ( via 2 marriages and two divorces) no matter how optimistic . You should accept each other as are ..and if things are great and even get better then that's a bonus............

regards

Lucy

lucy14

View Profile
Older Women and Younger Men
Posted : 6 Jan, 2015 05:19 AM

I suppose being from the UK I would understand women wanting younger guys as UK males do not age as well as you US guys. However , I would be suspicious if the top criteria was someone 20+ years younger and wonder at the motive behind.

I was married to a man 10yrs younger and it was very difficult ( hence now divorced) I have noticed though that there are sooo many males out there wanting really younger women.....so I get males who look like my grandad ....emailing me to have a younger woman. as I am no spring chicken lol