Dustie

Presently busy saving for a roof, happy to chat though...

Gender
Male | 43
Country
Australia
City
Oakey
State
Queensland
Height
5'3"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
43
Eye Color
Brown
Body Type
Average
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
7th Day Adventist
Looking For
Anything
Church Name
Central
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
No answer
Do you drink?
No
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Single
Do you have children?
No
Do you want children?
Undecided/Open
Education Level
Specialty/Trade School
My Profession
Contractor
Interests
Health, electronics/IT, country living, evangelism, history, writing
About Me
Most people start with what they're looking for, so I'll flip the table by talking about what I have to offer: A peaceful life in the country, a steady faith in Jesus and His word, a listening ear and settled commitment. I see marriage as a partnership before God, a life of serving Him and each other, building up one another as we draw closer to Heaven.
About me: I'm mostly a quiet and reserved person. I've been told that I'm charismatic and "intimidating" (said by someone who was pursuing me with great effort).
I value healthy intellect and deeper thinking. I have written and preached on spiritual topics over the years, though since leaving social media and then with covid, that's dropped off and I'm hoping to revive it somehow in the future. At a personal level, I enjoy time at home, I have plenty of home projects while slowly building up my property. I have little interest in secular media and entertainment. I haven't watched TV and movies for decades. My life is too short, and I have too many goals to waste time on those things. I've spent most of my life in the suburbs, but in 2015 I moved to an empty plot of land in the country where I live in a caravan, saving for a house. It's a somewhat primitive life, but peaceful and refreshing from the strains and rush of the cities. Earlier this year, I purchased a larger plot of land and built a large work shed for my tools and hobbies. I'm mostly vegan and enjoy my cooking. Living alone out here, I pretty much do everything alone, and whatever breaks, needs maintenance, care, design, etc is on the list for me to learn, master and complete. Some might think this is an extreme way to live, but to be honest, I'd rather be here facing the challenges than living my old boring, dead end life in the suburbs. This is a place to learn, to dream, to cry, to scream in frustration, to fall at the feet of Jesus pleading for strength and help... and then seeing Him answer those prayers. It's a place to grow, and face one's self, warts and all.

My faith in Jesus is important to me. Reading the bible has been my source of life and guidance, living those things which the Lord shows me in those pages is what builds me to a better person, and prepares me for Heaven. I realize we are only here for a short time, and it's a time to know the Lord and become more like Him, and also help to lead others to the same salvation. With the many distractions and pressures of life, I want to keep my Savior before all else, as challenging as that is at times.

What am I looking for? A partner. Someone who has similar goals and ambitions in life, so that we can work together and support each other. I'm in my 40's now and life priorities are shifting with the passing of time... I'm not sure about kids, but not totally closed to them. It really depends on what we can see in our future, and whether the Lord opens the way as far as health, strength and finances go.
First Date
I haven't been on a date in forever. Good food and good conversation is a good start. :)
Account Settings (To message Dustie you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 24 to 46.
Must not Smoke.
Must not Drink.

Send an abuse report regarding Dustie's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out