Author Thread: Tell me about your pets!!
Admin

Tell me about your pets!!
Posted : 30 Jan, 2010 07:17 AM

This is my first time posting a topic on this forum.

I wanted to know if there are any other pet owners or admirers out there just like me. I am going to school to work in the veterinary field, and working with animals is something I love doing.

Right now, I have two cats. Both rescued (both very different different stories). I have had other pets in the past as well.

So, tell me about your pets.

:waving:

bcpianogal

View Profile
History
Posted : 30 Jan, 2010 09:40 AM

Welcome to the forums! My sister is a Registered Vet Tech, so she brings home a lot of animals...and of course the whole family falls in love with them!

We have 3 dogs, all older, and none very smart. They are loving, though!

We have 5 cats. One of them was acquired intentionally, the others were strays that my sister brought home.

We have 2 goats that are pets. They are spoiled rotten. Totally.

We also have about a dozen chickens, and they do lay eggs sometimes, so at least they do something useful!

In the past, we've had a rabbit, gerbils, hamsters, and fish...they all died, though, and we haven't replaced them.

View Profile
History
Posted : 30 Jan, 2010 10:37 AM

Thank you for the welcome :waving:

That is pretty awesome that you have had so many animals around you! I'm still working on getting a dog, but I have to graduate first.

:bunny:

jennigirl06

View Profile
History
Posted : 30 Jan, 2010 11:24 AM

I love animals. Up until Christams I had 2 pets. My cat Kodak will be 9 this summer and My dog Gracie who would have been nine this month.

Saddly Gracie passed away very suddenly Christmas morning. I miss her dearly. It's very strange not having her around and not having to worry about feeding her and saying hi to her. She had one of the personalities that would just make you smile.