Author Thread: What if a guy stops writing to you
beautiful_rose_8

View Profile
History
What if a guy stops writing to you
Posted : 19 Jun, 2009 08:17 AM

What if a guy writes to you on here and then he suddenly stops writing to you for like a week. I asked the guy what was going on, if everything was okay because he wasnt writing to me, and he took an attitude and said, "is everything okay with you..ive just been busy with work and church.." But I wrote back to apologizing because I didn't think he would take it that way but since then he hasn't written to me. It's been almost a week. I'm new at this whole dating on the web thing. Any help?

View Profile
History
Posted : 19 Jun, 2009 01:01 PM

the beauty of ask guy, ask a gal, its a blurred line.

Anyway from a woman, i get guys who quit writing to me all the time. let me write that again, all the time. there was even one from minnesota, and we wrote one time a week or less frequently for a few months, since then i've written twice and no response. So there is the side they could have found someone of interest where they live, plus, more than a weekly email, might appear you are living on the computer, and the last idea is computer melt down... my wireless got disconnected and i was off for three days. Also, i make it a point to be off for a week or so because this can be addictive.... reading the chat forums! life is living outside the keyboard. plus-plus... it's a beautiful day!

ian777

View Profile
History
Posted : 19 Jun, 2009 02:36 PM

Hey beautiful rose,

Angelfish made some good points; plus, the thing I've been finding frustrating is that you don't know what's going on on the other end of the line. You have no idea what's going on this other person's life, or what they're perceiving.. yada yada.