Author Thread: I'd appreciate a man's insight :)
MissBeach

View Profile
History
I'd appreciate a man's insight :)
Posted : 6 Jul, 2009 07:37 AM

Gentlemen, I have a few questions for you.

How long does it take you to approach a woman who catches your interest? Would you introduce yourself the first time you noticed her? Would it take a few weeks or months (assuming that you have the opportunity to see her once a week or so?)

How much encouragement do you need from her in order to feel pretty confident that you won't be "shot down?"

In general, do you prefer to approach a woman or let her approach you?

Thanks!

View Profile
History
Posted : 6 Jul, 2009 05:31 PM

Praise the LORD JESUS CHRIST and peace be unto you my sister.

Personally, if a woman catches my interest, depending on the circumstance, it could take a matter of seconds.

I say circumstance, because if we are in say a classroom environment and it's my first time seeing her and class is in seession and she's sitting far away from me, then I may have to wait until after class. In this situation also, I can see myself asking GOD if I even should approach her.

I've seen where GOD would make a situation as to where the woman whom I've taken interest in, almost becomes unapproachable.

Like maybe her boyfriend will suddenly appear. Then I know she has a man and is unavailable.

Or maybe some other situation will tie me up and she dissappears, before I have a chance to approach her.

But in a normal situation, if I see a woman whom I am attracted to, by the grace of GOD, I'll approach her right away to see where her heart is. Unless I'm ministering ofcourse, then I may let her get away altogether or it may take much longer to approach her, because my attention is mission focussed.

Praise the LORD!

In the love of CHRIST,

Thaddeus

ian777

View Profile
History
Posted : 6 Jul, 2009 05:53 PM

Hey Miss Beach;