Author Thread: How do I let you know I'm interested.
Admin

How do I let you know I'm interested.
Posted : 9 Jul, 2009 10:40 AM

Hi I'm Zoe. Question. How do I respectfully and in a lady like manner show a guy (if I were talking or seeing a guy) that I'm interested in him without making the first move?

I wish not to pursue men anymore. I've tried it and nothing has come about. Maybe I'm not good at it. I don't know. But, I do know that I wish to be pursued.

Please advise me.

Thanks and God Bless.

View Profile
History
Posted : 9 Jul, 2009 12:59 PM

hi zoe, i'm taiwo.

quite simply, it is best to just be yourself from the onset, as little as we may tend to show it at times, guy's want 2 know exactly the kind of person they are dating frm the beginning, if ur funny, be funny, if ur reserved, remain reserved etc

best of luck and have a nice day:waving:

View Profile
History
Posted : 9 Jul, 2009 01:23 PM

dear zoe, welcome to the forums and hard to do without makin a move online.. try a simple hello email.. maybe hehe

ole cattle

View Profile
History
Posted : 9 Jul, 2009 04:53 PM

Cattleman is right, the best thing to do is say "hi".

Though, as a personal anecdote, I was really flattered this weekend that a girl on the site who lives 3000 miles away gave me her phone number. From the tiny picture, she seems pretty cute too.

Though, for a first e-mail that had no other info, it was a little too forward. So, I e-mailed her back to try to get a little dialog going online first and haven't heard anything since then.

So, for the sake of not being too forward, be friendly and inviting without putting yourself out there ;-)

View Profile
History
Posted : 9 Jul, 2009 05:58 PM