Author Thread: "Ringers"
Admin

"Ringers"
Posted : 17 Jun, 2020 08:31 AM

Sometimes in competitive activities I would hear about "ringers".

I learned that was the term for someone who appeared to be new to the activity but actually was very good at it and perhaps a master of it.

I suspect that dating sites that require you to pay money to get a real use from it (not this one) employee "ringers".

They would/do post attractive photos and profiles so as entice you to spend money to gain further access i.e. be able to message them and so on.

I am new to this stuff so also unskilled. Has anyone else seen evidence of what I suspect or have knowledge to share?

I am curious.

Dave

View Profile
History
"Ringers"
Posted : 18 Jun, 2020 06:38 AM