drjstarkey53 is Single in Davenport, Iowa
Superlike

drjstarkey53

Could You Be My Soulmate?

Gender
Male | 68
Country
United States
City
Davenport
State
Iowa
Height
5'10"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
drjstarkey53 is Single in Davenport, Iowa, 1 drjstarkey53 is Single in Davenport, Iowa, 2
Age
68
Eye Color
Blue
Body Type
Athletic
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Denomination
Lutheran
Looking For
A Marriage Partner
Church Name
Church Attendance
Church Raised In
Do you drink?
Socially
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Possibly, who knows
Marital Status
Divorced
Do you have children?
Yes but they're grown
Do you want children?
Undecided/Open
Education Level
Masters/Post Grad
My Profession
Semi retired minister
Interests
Fine dining, theater, Intellectual Conversation, Music, Reading, Hiking, Camping, Mall Shopping.
About Me
"If you meet me and forget me you have lost nothing! But if you meet Jesus Christ and forget Him, you have lost everything!"

Spiritual things are more important to me than anything else. But please do not get the wrong idea. Too many ladies have an incorrect bias about ministers. They wrongly think that, since I am a semi retired minister, that I will not be exciting, romantic, energetic, etc., but these biases are not true. Also, my faith is not blind, but it is based on solid intellectual and evidential reasons (Acts 1:3).

After being married for twenty seven years, I am free again! Since I took my vows seriously, I never expected to be set free again, but here I am.

Like the romantic hit by Luther Vandross, "You're Gonna Get A Taste of Love" - being single again has been interesting, exciting and romantic. I have experienced a taste of love, romance, chemistry, and even passionate kisses and cuddling, but I have yet to meet my Soul Mate, Sweetheart, and Best Friend!

But my glass is still more than half full! My time being single again has been productive. I have recovered, learned how to date again, and I have learned so much about the second time single life!

I am a daily cyclist (outdoors, fitness center or exercise bike) @ 17 miles per day. With my cycling schedule, optimism, and energy, I feel younger than my age!

Anyway, since I became single again, I have dated several, been in love twice, and had my heart broken twice. I am hoping not to have my heart broken again, and I am hoping that my next relationship will be the one where I will find my Soul Mate, Sweetheart, and Best Friend!

I still do my best to look younger by cycling, diet, and staying slender. I have been a runner now for over 22 years. But about 2 years ago, I exchanged running for cycling. When I finally meet my Soul Mate, she will see that I am not a player. She will find me romantic, passionate, energetic, charming, humorous, and one that she can trust in a loving relationship!

A little more about myself is as follows:

Since I am semi retired, I am not a sugar daddy. But I hope to find a nice lady who is interested in me because of the quality person that I am, the fact that being with me makes her look good, and because she experiences the romantic chemistry and magic when she is with me. I want to make my sweetheart look good, and I want her to be proud to say to her friends, "This is my Sweetheart!"

Music:

Music is a very important part of my life. My favorite artists include:
Atlantic Star, Chaka Khon, Earth Wind & Fire, Barry White, Bos Scaggs, Shalamar, Natalie Cole, Luther Vandross, George Benson, Phil Collins, The Doobie Brothers, Chicago, and many others!

Christian Artists that I enjoy include Degarmo & Key and Petra.

I also enjoy dancing, fine dining, shopping at the mall, reading, intellectual conversation, trail walking, sight seeing, travel, camping, and cookouts. My favorite season is the Fall at which time I greatly enjoy the bon fires, cook outs, hay rack rides, corn mazes, and seasonal activities. During the Thanksgiving and Christmas Season, I greatly enjoy The Festival of Trees, Christmas Dramas and Concerts, Shopping or just hanging out at the Malls

My favorite Restaurant was "The House of Lords" in Coralville, Iowa but it closed after Wyndham Hotels purchased The Canterbury Inn.

Family:
I have a son who is a chef and a daughter who is a certified pet groomer.

My education includes:
Th.B., M.A., and Litt.D. Education usually makes a person more interesting in terms of communication, creativity, problem solving skills, discussing intellectual subjects, and personality qualities.

Diversified Career:
My career has included Minister - Christian Apologist (18 years), college debate coach, formal campus debater; college academic advisor (7 years), and Sheriff's Department Bailiff (4 years). I am presently semi retired. I have periodic paid speaking events, perform weddings. I also served as a volunteer Sheriff's Department Chaplain; assisting the department and the public during times of trauma.
First Date
A date to get to know each other; to see if we have chemistry and mutual interests. I enjoy meeting at a coffee shop or listening to music and talking.
Account Settings (To message drjstarkey53 you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 39 to 62.
Appears on 3 members favorites lists

Send an abuse report regarding drjstarkey53's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out