Author Thread: A single dad
mano

View Profile
History
A single dad
Posted : 23 Jan, 2009 06:25 PM

Why do single christian have a hard time to date a woman? And why do single men with kids , no christian woman what to deal with them? Now if a woman is single and have kids they can find a men?:prayingm:

Elisa

View Profile
History
A single dad
Posted : 23 Jan, 2009 07:00 PM

I have heard/read in several places that women do not want, or are not willing to accept, a father with children. To this my reply is...you need to look other places then. Personally, I do not mind if a man has children. I do find it makes a difference. Children must have their needs met first. This is understandable. However, exwives can be a bit of an issue. Also, the baggage that comes with a single father can be an issue. So while children in and of themselves are blessings, they can receive the blame for issues totally unrelated to them. Also, as a teacher, I found that men at times simply were looking for a mother for their children. While that is not onerous, I wish to be chosen because someone wants to spend their life with me, not because he sees me as a free nanny. If children are a part of the package, fine. But if the only reason I am wanted is to care for the children, no thank you. They deserve better, as do I.

View Profile
History
A single dad
Posted : 30 Jan, 2009 06:13 PM