Author Thread: I want to be a daddy...why does that scare you?
Praisebassist8706

View Profile
History
I want to be a daddy...why does that scare you?
Posted : 11 Feb, 2009 07:32 PM

This is more or less something I run into in relationships not started online...

As shown in my profile, I am a sunday school teacher for Kindergartners at my church and absolutely love doing it...it's my second year in a row to do it and God has blessed me abundantly by giving me this opportunity to serve at my very large church.

Since I am the ONLY young male working back there who is not a dad already, I draw quite a bit of attention in general and everyone on staff knows who I am, in addition to the parents of my kids. The women on staff who are teachers and department leaders hear and say nothing but good things about me, as do the kids as well. I hear the comment quite often that I "Must have a wonderful girlfriend, or plenty of girls interested in me" but this is only partially true. Many secular girls find me attractive and enjoy my personality and outgoing nature, but for some reason I have issues with Christian girls.

If anything I'm too clean-cut (by most girls standards), so it's not like I'm getting sauced at dates or making moves on them...i do neither no matter what. But I remember one of my female friends telling me a girl from our church said "He's always with those kids and seems like a dad...it's sort of creepy." she also admitted that many others girl have said the same thing. These girls are in the age range of 19-23 btw.