Author Thread: What to seek in a man and woman.
Ruth4

View Profile
History
What to seek in a man and woman.
Posted : 18 May, 2009 10:14 PM

For all woman and men to see:

I am not an expert on relationships but I just wanted to share some teaching that I have received from my Pastor on what women should look for in a man and what a man should look for in a woman.This was from a sermon on what to look for in a potential husband/wife.

Women want a man who:

1. Has a car.

The kind of car he has tells what kind of image he wants to project. Does he value speed or comfort? That can say a lot about what kind of relationship he wants.

2. Has a job/career plan.

Needs stable income. Have a job means he has discipline to get up each morning and go to work. Know how he treats of think about his manager/supervisor/boss. Can he take care of you?

3. Has a proper relationship with his mother.

Not the same as mommy. Values her counsel but is separated from her. He will treat you the way he treats his mother. Also does she(mother) controls him as an adult. Some are subconsciously drawn to the same as the first females in their lives.

4. Has a financial plan.

Is he saving up for a home or paying off any debts. Study what a potential mate focus on what they spend their time and money on.

5. He has friends who are mature.

1 Cor 15:33 Do not be misled

"Bad company corrupts good character."

Is he like his best friends. You attract what you are. Sometimes we are drawn to others out of a common weakness.

Look at the phone directory of someone who you are dating.(I know to some they may say it is an invasion of privacy but if there is nothing to be guilty of then there is nothing to hide.)

6. Has mentors in his life. Is he humble and teachable?

7. Does he have the reputation for being spiritual, kind, intergal and highly regarded by others.

1 Timothy 3:7 - He must also have a good reputation with outsiders, so that he will not fall into disgrace and into the devil's trap.