LittleLightShining

Gender
Female | 42
Country
United States
City
Glen Ellyn
State
Illinois
Height
5'10"
Last Login Date
Click here to learn more
Age
42
Eye Color
Hazel
Body Type
Full Figured
Hair Color
Brown
Ethnicity
Mixed Race
Denomination
Non-Denominational
Looking For
A Long Term Relationship
Church Name
Bethel.tv (via Redding, CA)
Church Attendance
Every week
Church Raised In
Other
Do you drink?
1 or 2 on occasion
Smoker
No
Willing to relocate?
Sure, why not
Marital Status
Single
Do you have children?
Yes
Do you want children?
Undecided/Open
Education Level
Specialty/Trade School
My Profession
Hospital Unit Coordinator
Interests
... living out my favorite verse (Psalm 118:24)
About Me
Hi, my name is Joy. I'm a single mom (never yet married) of one teenage boy. He's such an awesome person and it's my privilege to be his mom!

I am: creative, generous, approachable, talkative

I am not: materialistic, athletic, manipulative, intimidating

My friends would describe me as: funny, articulate, responsible, knowledgeable, 'kind of a hippie', 'the mom of everyone'

Qualities I would like my partner to have:
- kind, sincere, helpful, dedicated to the ones he loves
- has healthy friendships (or wants to develop them)
- has a progressive sociopolitical attitude (fancy words for what is known as 'liberal'? I just can't abide intolerance and hate)
- drinks alcohol only occasionally (I drink alcohol rarely and have suffered alcoholism/addictions in my extended family)
- has kids (of any age) at home or not at home or grown & flown (all are ok with me)

Interests: documentary films, podcasts, holistic wellness, tabletop gaming, baking, collecting Alice and Wonderland items, meditation, Saturday Night Live (long time super-fan), cannabis plant as medicine (I take CBD oil / non-THC variety), self-care (I moderate a self-care group for women on Facebook)

Favorite Things: the color orange, ice cream, swimming, true crime shows, Pixar & Laika animated movies, people watching, 80's music, Will Ferrell everything, bubbles, naps!... my favorite worship song/performance right now is: Do It Again/Yes and Amen - Bethel Church Worship - You Tube video: https://youtu.be/c--TCjHR01M

Someday I'd Like To Try: geocaching, learning Spanish, going on a cruise, start a business of my own, creating stained glass, growing food for my family, learning to paint

My Love Language Types: Acts of Service, Quality Time & Physical Touch
My MeyersBriggs Personality Type: ENTJ - The Commander
My Enneagram Type: 1 - The Reformer

I'm not limiting myself to finding someone local so distance relationships are ok if you're willing to video chat eventually.

Thanks for reading about me! I like to chat so send me messages if you're up for conversation.

Please know that I won't engage in contact if your profile contains any of the following:
1. a profile that contains a photo of you shirtless or in any other state of undress
2. a profile that begins with anything like, 'Well, introducing myself is a hard thing to do...' or 'I don't know what to put here...'
3. a profile that doesn't include much about yourself
First Date
Let's not "meetup for coffee", ok?... the thought of that bores me. How about... visit someplace interesting? enjoy an experience together? find a quiet place to chat?... those all sound good to me. I'd love to hear your ideas too.
Account Settings (To message LittleLightShining you must meet the following criteria.)

Age between 35 to 65.

Send an abuse report regarding LittleLightShining's Language, Images or other account details

If you suspect this member is a SCAMMER or is being deceitful PLEASE CLICK HERE and let us know so that we can check them out