Author Thread: Should I be more cautious
HazelEyesSparkle

View Profile
History
Should I be more cautious
Posted : 21 Oct, 2023 06:33 PM

I recently met a man on here who lives in a different country and he has asked me for my Instagram a few times. I wouldn't give it out then finally we reconnected again. I did give it to him and so far he has been sending me video recordings each day and pictures of food or himself.

I have sent a few recordings myself and he wants to know more about me and recently wanted pictures of trees like on my street.

I just don't want to be putting myself in a dangerous situation. I haven't really given any serious info at all. Just a little about my family, what I do for a living, etc.

Should I be more cautious and should I continue talking with him?

austin93a^

View Profile
History
Posted : 21 Oct, 2023 11:46 PM

xenophobic/paranoid much??? if he was from your country you'd not be asking this? no nothing he's done sounds remotely dangerous

austin93a^

View Profile
History
Posted : 22 Oct, 2023 01:59 AM

but I have to ask, what is compelling you to message him back? are none of the 516 people who favorited you account from your country or local to you? rather confusing 🤔

HazelEyesSparkle

View Profile
History
Posted : 22 Oct, 2023 02:44 PM

No one very local at all to me and if they are, don't like them

Moonlight7

View Profile
History
Posted : 22 Oct, 2023 03:09 PM

It's your own choice whether to message the man or not.

austin93a^

View Profile
History
Posted : 22 Oct, 2023 05:12 PM

"No one very local at all to me and if they are, don't like them"

You're in flipping Los Angeles, a quick search show 100s of guys in your area in this site, I find it hard to believe you don't like any of them or that none of them are the ones who favorited your account.... i'm sure the guy from overseas isn't any closer anyway😂