Author Thread: I am a little frightened
hubbarddebra99

View Profile
History
I am a little frightened
Posted : 30 Sep, 2010 11:13 AM

yesterday am guy IMed me. I don't know a lot about IM, but we talked. He seems pleasant enough.

However, he seems too eager to get my personal e-mail, (I did Not give it) and is already talking about meeting! (oh, no no, not yet)

I honestly don't think he's a scammer, or a bad person; just really lonely. However, it is creeping me out!!!!!!!!!!!! Plus, I honestly DON"T think I like him that way.

I am VERY new at this, please help me out! I don't wanta hurt his feelings, but I'm more and more not attracted!

View Profile
History
I am a little frightened
Posted : 30 Sep, 2010 11:31 AM

Go with your insticts (God's discernment). You have your answer in your post. Run.

hubbarddebra99

View Profile
History
I am a little frightened
Posted : 30 Sep, 2010 11:36 AM

thanks girlfriend!

SilverFire

View Profile
History
I am a little frightened
Posted : 1 Oct, 2010 03:13 PM

Do you know why he wants to meet so soon? If he's a typical guy, I'll tell you. He knows that meeting quickly is the best way to get a good impression of the person. Emailing for months, talking on the phone, even IMing lets him fill in the details incorrectly.

I always try to meet quickly now, and that's because I was the guy who was emailing, chatting, talking for a while before, and when I met the girl -- whammo. Reality met the impression I had in my head, and it wasn't pleasant.

This is a site to meet people. It always makes me laugh when people complain about finding people who want to meet them on a dating site. What are you here for, after all?

bcpianogal

View Profile
History
I am a little frightened
Posted : 1 Oct, 2010 03:55 PM